Skip to content

Dear Friends

November 4, 2007

Congratulations to Cindy, winner of the Fall Y’all Personalized Prayer Basket Giveaway!! Thank you to all who entered.

I am so passionate about prayer. I want to sit down with every single person who entered my giveaway and talk to them about their time with the Lord. I really do. Can we go to Starbucks together next week? I’ll bring my basket and we’ll sit and laugh and share stories about where we are going with Jesus. I’ll buy the Pumpkin Spice Lattes and you can buy the cranberry scones, okay?

I want to show all of you my old journals, I want to show you my struggle to find consistency, and share the joy I have found in learning to spend time alone with Jesus. I want to lay out my notecards with you and show you the ways I have found it easy to memorize scripture. I want to look at old prayer notebooks and talk about the faithfulness of God all over my life. I want to cry with you as I show you how God came and set me free from depression and show you the specific scriptures He brought to me every day as I walked out of darkness.

I have ideas. I am going to take pictures of my own basket. I am going to write specifically over the next few weeks about the tools I feel like the Lord has given me to help me have joy and ease in my time with Him. I will (because you have asked – and because I seriously love any excuse AT ALL to go to Target) write out a Target Prayer Basket Shopping List.

But I am going to pray, too. That Jesus will “give you spiritual wisdom that you might grow in your knowledge of God…that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called” (Ephesians 1:17-18). I pray that my ideas and my story would encourage you to run harder after Jesus.

I can’t wait!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Alicia permalink
    November 5, 2007 7:23 am

    Thank you so much! That would be wonderful!!! I know I am anxiously waiting…..This is one area I am struggling with. Thank you!!!

    Alicia

  2. November 5, 2007 10:59 am

    Congrats to the winner! Thanks for hosting a give-away, it was a lot of fun!

  3. November 5, 2007 11:57 am

    I love it! I can’t wait to hear all about your ideas and your basket!

  4. November 5, 2007 12:34 pm

    I am looking forward to these future posts about your prayer time and journals. I really need to start spending more time with my Lord. I give Him barely any right now, and it’s bad. :o( And how I want to and need to.

  5. Lisa permalink
    November 5, 2007 12:52 pm

    What an enouraging post. I love my notecards too. They are the best thing ever for scriptures! I can’t wait to see what else is in your basket.

  6. November 5, 2007 1:54 pm

    Okay…so when exactly do you want to meet at Starbucks? 😉 I;m looking forward to your posts! I know I saw the basket in person, but I feel sure I’m going to be blessed by your posts!

  7. November 5, 2007 9:29 pm

    Yippee! I’m so excited. I was so incredibly touched by your idea. Now I’m touched to be receiving it! Thank you so, so much! My email address should show up from this comment if you want to get in touch. Looking forward to getting to “know” you better in blogworld! 🙂
    Cindy

Trackbacks

  1. Thanksgiving Love « Mourning Into Dancing

Leave a Reply

