Skip to content

Blue Mrs. Hugh

December 5, 2007

Reasons Hugh Should Come Back From His Business Trip:

1. If he comes back, I’ll stop reading my autobiography written by a former polygamist wife. But, actually, I think it’s been a good book for me to read. It’s given me perspective and made me thankful. For example, I am thankful that I haven’t shot my husband with some sort of large gun because he suggested getting a second wife. Or an eighth wife.

2. I think my children would like something to eat for dinner other than Lunchables. When Hugh is home, I am usually slightly more motivated to cook. Perhaps I will make a good chili. Or I could ask one of the other wives to do it.

3. I need to tell him everything that has happened since he’s been gone. There has been rampant name-calling and overspending on the Target Visa as well as a lack of structure with bedtime. And only one of those things involves my children.

4. When Hugh comes home, I get to scrunch his beard in my hands. I love doing this. Then I smell his neck. Mmmm.

5. I want to show him all of the grumpy emails I’ve sent out this week since I haven’t had him around to bounce ideas off of. If you haven’t gotten an email from me in the last few days: BE. VERY. GLAD.

6. I want him to be so proud of me when I tell him about my big breakthrough in counseling. I took notes as my counselor and I discussed my need to over-control my environment through cleaning. Hallelujah.

7. I can’t wait to see the look on Hugh’s face when he sees how clean everything is!

8. I have really learned to appreciate the driving he does for me when he takes the girls to preschool on his way downtown. Now I want him to come back so he can do it again. Days I drove my girls to preschool: Two. Days I wore flannel pajama pants in the van while dropping them off: Two.

9. My children miss him. I miss him. The cat misses him. The huge pile of mail on his desk misses him.

Hugh, come home now!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 5, 2007 10:30 pm

    Hugh, come home! Your woman needs you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

