Skip to content

Bloggy Giveaway Carnival

January 28, 2008

Thank you to Shannon at Rocks in My Dryer for hosting the Bloggy Giveaway Carnival. I am very excited!

Photobucket

I am giving away a WONDERFUL PERSONALIZED PRAYER BASKET.

Equipping people to have consistent time with God is something I am EXTREMELY passionate about. Although there are many ways that the Holy Spirit leads and guides us in our time with God, I have found my prayer basket to be a really effective tool for me. Every morning when I pray, I grab my basket and head to a quiet spot in the house to meet with the Lord. Everything I need is right there!

The basket will include:
1. A personalized prayer journal (with different sections…personalized…you will love your journal!)
2. A pack of cards for scripture writing (something to take with you, to put in your pocket, the scripture verse you want to meditate on through the day)
3. An assortment of nice pens and highlighters in a pencil case that fits neatly in the basket
4. A copy of Beth Moore’s “Praying God’s Word”
5. Kleenex (of course)

Please post a comment telling me why you would like the basket, and I will post the winner on Sunday, February 3rd.

If you would like to read about my last Prayer Basket giveaway, click here.

If you would like to read about how I structure my Prayer Notebook, click here.

One final note, If you know me in real life, you can still enter the giveaway! It is open to EVERYONE.

I hope that all of you have a blessed day in Christ and that He will draw you radically into His Presence as you fall more in love with Him and His Word.

Love,

Jess

266 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2008 11:16 am

    Jess,

    What a fabulous idea and give away! I am blown away by your creativity and thoughtfulness! I am a quiet time junkie (ha!)…I love being alone with the Lord and have been known to get lost while I am with Him. I would love to enjoy your prayer basket!

    Count me in, please!

    Take Care,
    Melissa in Mel’s World πŸ˜‰

  2. January 28, 2008 11:20 am

    What a cool giveaway! Why would I want this? Because I really need to make the time for prayer. Consistent prayer time is lacking in my life and I hate that!

    Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  3. January 28, 2008 11:21 am

    Wow, what an amazing prize. I would so love to be included in your giveaway. This something I need work on πŸ™‚

  4. January 28, 2008 11:24 am

    I would love to win this basket to have everything I need in one place, to make the most of my time with God. With two busy boys, I am often defeated by not being ready to go when time for prayer and reflection is available.

  5. January 28, 2008 11:30 am

    Wow this sounds wonderful!! One of my “goals” for this New Year was to spend more time each day with the Scriptures. The prayer basket sounds like a great way to keep me motivated!

  6. January 28, 2008 11:32 am

    Add my name in, please
    Deby

    yesipray at gmail dot com

  7. January 28, 2008 11:32 am

    Such a thoughtful gift!

  8. January 28, 2008 11:35 am

    Hi Jess, I read your blog every week and just so enjoy your writing, and reading about your times with God and your family. This is a great giveaway.
    Thanks!
    Diane

  9. January 28, 2008 11:35 am

    I can’t even begine to tell you how much this would mean to me! Thanks for a great giveaway!!

  10. January 28, 2008 11:41 am

    What a beautiful and thoughtful giveaway!
    Sign me up, please!
    Thanks so much!

  11. Kelly permalink
    January 28, 2008 11:55 am

    Great idea, what a fun giveway.

    Kelly S.

  12. January 28, 2008 11:58 am

    Wow! What a great giveaway! count me in!

  13. January 28, 2008 11:58 am

    What a great giveaway! Please count me in!

  14. January 28, 2008 12:30 pm

    I would love to win this gift – thanks you so much – please include me!

  15. January 28, 2008 12:43 pm

    WHat a great blessing!!! PLease enter moi!!!

  16. Kelsey permalink
    January 28, 2008 12:47 pm

    This sounds wonderful!
    Kelsey(kelsmith1992@gmail.com)

  17. January 28, 2008 1:12 pm

    I think this would really motivate me to designate more time to pray and devotions!

  18. January 28, 2008 1:13 pm

    I’d like to be in too please, I have just started reading through the Bible in a year, I have regular quiet time in God’s Word, but alas, my actual prayer time really needs a tune up! I don’t currently keep a regular prayer journal and know how to pray and what to pray are difficult at best. My mind wanders, I start creating to do lists, wondering what someone was thinking when they said such and such.
    I need HELP please!
    Thanks,

  19. January 28, 2008 1:22 pm

    Just found your blog through the bloggy giveaways page! I love your prayer basket idea. I am currently reading through Beth Moore’s Praying God’s Word Day by Day. I have struggled for years with how to find time every day for a quiet time with 2 children. Right now, I read my Bible while waiting in the carpool line (Hey, it’s quiet!). I’ve also tried a prayer journal at different times over the years but have never found the right way to use it. I am looking forward to reading more about how you use yours. Thanks for sharing!

  20. January 28, 2008 1:39 pm

    Well, I’d be crazy not to add my name in here. The temptation of getting a personalized prayer journal is just to great.

  21. January 28, 2008 1:50 pm

    I’d love to enter. My husband just became closer with God within the past two weeks (PTL) and in efforts for him and use to grow closer spiritually, I’m going to start a couples devotion with him… I think this would be a great prize to win… and while I’d like it, I think if I win, I’ll give it to him or we can use it together…

  22. January 28, 2008 2:09 pm

    Oh a personalized Prayer basket…why would I want it? Because the prayer of a righteous person availeth much. That’s why. If you pray over the basket while putting it together then God leads you as to what to put it in it so that when I receive it I can rest assured that what is in it is specifically for me to grow and stretch in God’s Word and His comfort in prayer…

  23. January 28, 2008 2:10 pm

    Oh, please add me to your giveaway. Just this weekend I was talking to a friend about needing a prayer basket (actually she called hers a blessing basket). Receiving one from you would be an answered prayer!

  24. January 28, 2008 2:12 pm

    I would love to win this. I have things scattered all over and when it comes down to my devotion/prayer time I spend way to much time finding everything. This giveaway will help keep everything together.

  25. Rhonda permalink
    January 28, 2008 2:16 pm

    What a wonderful giveaway!

  26. January 28, 2008 2:22 pm

    Wonderful! I have been wanting to create a prayer basket, but all I’ve managed to do is make a mess πŸ™‚
    Thank you!!

  27. Pam Morse permalink
    January 28, 2008 2:23 pm

    What a wonderful basket!

  28. January 28, 2008 2:29 pm

    This sounds fantastic!!! I would just love a prayer basket! What a great idea! Thank you so much!

    The reason I would love to have a prayer basket is I love my God and love to talk to him. Praying is essential in our walk with christ and I think this basket idea is a perfect thing to remind me daily (although, i already pray daily..)!

    Again..great idea! Thanks so much!

  29. sara permalink
    January 28, 2008 2:56 pm

    A prayer basket…How thoughtful! I would love to win this because I believe that you can never have too many spiritual tools! Thanks for offering up such a generous, sweet giveaway!

  30. January 28, 2008 3:12 pm

    Count me in! Thanks!

  31. January 28, 2008 3:17 pm

    I am coming out of a really unstructured time in my life and that was okay for the season, but now it’s time to get back in shape, in many ways, and I think this would be a great fit!

  32. January 28, 2008 3:18 pm

    What a great idea! I am really working towards improving my prayer life this year. I really want to become more intentional with my prayers, this would help so much.

  33. Amanda McEwen permalink
    January 28, 2008 3:23 pm

    PICK ME!!! PICK ME!! My prayer journal YOU made me continues to be my favorite and my current one remains black. blah. Plus, I was really hoping my husband would get me praying God’s Word for Christmas and he didnt.
    LOVE YOU
    Mander

  34. January 28, 2008 3:29 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚

  35. January 28, 2008 3:52 pm

    I so need this! I’m going to bookmark you for other ideas!

  36. Lisa permalink
    January 28, 2008 4:03 pm

    This is a wonderful basket. πŸ™‚

  37. January 28, 2008 4:05 pm

    I’m sure you put a lot of thought into this. Thanks for offering.

  38. Amiee permalink
    January 28, 2008 4:10 pm

    Please enter me in your drawing….thank you =)

  39. January 28, 2008 4:11 pm

    What a cute idea! I love all types of “baskets!”

  40. January 28, 2008 4:13 pm

    I recently bought a three ring binder to work on a prayer journal, but it just isn’t enticing… if you know what I mean! I would love a personalized journal! And I love pens! Weird fetish, I know… but I do. In fact, so does my dh, so I’d have to hide them from him! πŸ™‚

    I’ve bookmarked your blog. I’d like to come back and read more when I have some extra time. Thanks for the giveaway!

  41. January 28, 2008 4:19 pm

    How wonderful! I do need a new prayer journal.

  42. LaVerna permalink
    January 28, 2008 4:30 pm

    I would love to win this!Sign me up!

  43. January 28, 2008 4:39 pm

    I am not trying to participate here as I think many fantastic women have already attempted to win and I know I personally would have a hard time choosing between all of them!

    I am commenting because Amanda mentioned you made her a prayer journal? How did you make it? I was hoping to hear more about that. Did you put tabs in it for different sections? Did you simply decorate the outside? How did you personalize it for her?

    That’s something I’d love to do for myself — make a super creative prayer journal that is ALL of my own that helps me feel warm and fuzzy every time I open it! Can you share any ideas?

  44. January 28, 2008 4:46 pm

    Count me in. Why pick me? Well, this weekend God Himself questioned me (through a trusted friend) about the amount of time I’ve spent with Him lately. And He’s right. Maybe a personalized Jess basket will get me back on track.

  45. January 28, 2008 4:52 pm

    What a great idea! This sure would help keep track of who I am praying for. I write names on my mirror with a dry erase marker currently.
    Smiles!

  46. Maddie permalink
    January 28, 2008 5:29 pm

    What a neat idea. My pastor always encourages us to have a notebook with us when we go to meet with the Lord everyday, but I always seem to have a different one and things get lost or are just scattered around so it’d be nice to have something specifically for writing down the thoughts between Jesus and me.
    Maddie livin4Him06@gmail.com

  47. January 28, 2008 5:30 pm

    Please enter me. I love the idea of having something that will help structure my quiet time!
    Thanks!

  48. January 28, 2008 5:35 pm

    Wow. This is probably the coolest give-away I’ve seen yet! (seriously) I would love this basket since I am trying to spend more one-on-one time with our Heavenly Father.

  49. January 28, 2008 5:47 pm

    What a great giveaway. Please sign me up.

  50. January 28, 2008 5:55 pm

    I’d like the basket, b/c I say often that I will pray for a special intention or request, however, I often forget or lose track of the request after a day or two. Thanks for helping keep my prayer life organized! πŸ™‚

  51. January 28, 2008 6:05 pm

    What a meaningful gift! I am trying to become more intentional in my prayer life, and this basket of goodies would be perfect!

  52. January 28, 2008 6:18 pm

    Oh, please! Oh, please!! It’s like Jesus in a basket! I love it!

  53. January 28, 2008 6:20 pm

    What a great giveaway! I love this idea. I would love to win a giveaway that would inspire me to spend more time with God.

  54. Mary Lou permalink
    January 28, 2008 6:25 pm

    What a neat idea. What an inspiration. count me in..

  55. Megan permalink
    January 28, 2008 6:28 pm

    I would love to win this prayer basket because I am trying hard to make more time in my life for talking to God. Thanks for the giveaway!

  56. pat permalink
    January 28, 2008 6:29 pm

    I would like to be entered. One of my goals this year is to be consistent in praying. I would also like to read the Beth Moore book.

  57. Cindi Hoppes permalink
    January 28, 2008 6:34 pm

    What a marvelous gift basket giveaway! It is an inspirational prize that I could use! Please enter me in your drawing. Thanks very much…..Cindi

  58. January 28, 2008 7:02 pm

    A prayer basket? How unusual! What a fantastic way to motivate yourself to spend my time with our Lord!

  59. January 28, 2008 7:13 pm

    Wow, this is my favorite giveaway so far. I *love* it! And I can’t wait to come back and read more of your blog. What a sweet heart for the Lord you have!

    Melissa~
    Pink Paper Peppermints

  60. January 28, 2008 7:20 pm

    How great!

  61. January 28, 2008 7:39 pm

    I have been attempting to start a prayer journal, but I just don’t know where to begin. I think that this would really help me. Thanks for such a wonderful giveaway!

  62. amyswandering permalink
    January 28, 2008 7:39 pm

    I would love to have this as a daily reminder. Count me in please!

  63. Teresa permalink
    January 28, 2008 7:49 pm

    I would love to win such a wonderful basket! I am always looking for wonderful new ways to deepen my prayer life. I would love to read the Beth Moore book and the personalized prayer journal looks AWESOME! Thanks for the chance to win!

  64. Alicia permalink
    January 28, 2008 7:49 pm

    Jess,

    This is a wonderful giveaway!! Please include me…..

  65. Colleen permalink
    January 28, 2008 7:55 pm

    A prayer basket is such a neat idea. I would love this because I have been meaning to make and start a prayer journal and I haven’t read this book by Beth Moore yet. I think a prayer basket is a great way of keeping everything in its place!

  66. January 28, 2008 8:29 pm

    Please enter my name please!

    ~Kim

  67. January 28, 2008 8:30 pm

    this sounds wonderful!

  68. Carmen permalink
    January 28, 2008 8:32 pm

    This is so needed right now. I am praying to come out a a two year time in the dessert from being in good prayer to struggling with desiring it. This sounds great!

  69. January 28, 2008 8:45 pm

    what a wonderfully sweet giveaway. i’d love something like this, especially since my prayer and quiet times have gotten less regular and more sporadic (and spontaneous!) since the birth of my 7mo old. thank you!

  70. terry permalink
    January 28, 2008 8:48 pm

    this is a beautiful idea. please add my name to the list of Maybes! You are using your talent and gifts
    as a wonderful tool on the internet…God Bless You.

  71. January 28, 2008 9:03 pm

    What a lovely idea! And so timely for me too! I made a promise to God for the new year that I would be better in my prayer and devotional life and have been doing well so far. I even went so far as to pile all my studies and Bibles into a basket! A personalized one would make it that much more special for me. Sign me up! And – stop on by my blog too (if you get the urge) πŸ™‚

  72. January 28, 2008 9:04 pm

    This would be such a blessing.

  73. January 28, 2008 9:08 pm

    What a great giveaway! I’d love to be included. I have been “away” from the Word for a while and this year decided to do a read the Bible in a year study. It has already blessed me. What better way to stick with it, than have a neat place for everything to go!

  74. Dana permalink
    January 28, 2008 9:09 pm

    I would love to win! I have been trying to work on getting closer with the Lord. If I had this it would remind me everyday to set aside time for us to bond and strengthen our relationship.
    Thanks and have a wonderful day.
    d

  75. January 28, 2008 9:18 pm

    What a lovely idea for a giveaway! I am sure the winner will be blessed by your prize.

  76. January 28, 2008 9:24 pm

    Wow this is an awesome prize package. I would be so honored to win it. I have recently started reading your blog — since just before Christmas — and I really enjoy it. I have set my goal to read through the Bible this year. This prize pack is just what I need to help me on my journey.

  77. acupofjoy permalink
    January 28, 2008 9:28 pm

    A prayer basket sounds like something I could really use…I think I need that. Great idea!

  78. January 28, 2008 9:37 pm

    I entered in your last giveaway for your prayer basket and bookmarked your blog. I’ll have to check your link for how you structured your Prayer Notebook. I appreciate the chance to win this. I hope that it edifies the winner.

  79. January 28, 2008 9:42 pm

    Great idea. My journal ran out of pages in Oct and I have not replaced it and I need to. Everything is on separate pages all over the place.

  80. Kristine permalink
    January 28, 2008 9:43 pm

    I’d love a basket like this. The most organized “prayer list” I’ve had was a separate email in box. (How pathetic is that, although I do get many PRs via email.) And I’ve always wanted to read this Beth Moore book.

    Beautiful idea, thank you for blessing someone!

    kmm817 at yahoo dot com

  81. January 28, 2008 9:45 pm

    You are amazing (and you made me need those kleenex already!)! I would be blessed to win this prize! Thank you for offering it up!

  82. January 28, 2008 9:54 pm

    This sounds wonderful. Thanks for putting this wonderful treat together. I know whoever wins it will be blessed!
    Thanks!

  83. January 28, 2008 9:57 pm

    How nice. I’d love one.

  84. Bargainista permalink
    January 28, 2008 9:57 pm

    Please enter me.

  85. January 28, 2008 10:01 pm

    This is a great giveaway! I would love to win! I’ve been working on having more “alone”
    time.

  86. January 28, 2008 10:03 pm

    I just know whoever wins this will be blessed just like I was. You are the best.

  87. January 28, 2008 10:08 pm

    What a special basket, I would love it.

  88. January 28, 2008 10:10 pm

    What a wonderful & creative gift! I was just thinking today that I would like to make my own prayer basket. I would love to receive one made by a ‘professional’. πŸ˜€ I have many different requests of prayer from many different people and this would help me greatly in remembering the requests and keeping them organized!

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    -Heather

  89. January 28, 2008 10:10 pm

    Very cool! I’ve been focusing on improving my prayer life over the last few months & I’d love to have additional tools for that journey!

  90. khubatka permalink
    January 28, 2008 10:16 pm

    OK, so the first time I revoked my entry, but this time I will NOT!! Reasons why I should win…well, for one, I still have not to made it to Target (well, I have, but not for this purpose) to make myself one, and if it’s been this long and I haven’t done it, who knows how long it will actually take? Maybe I will NEVER have one. πŸ™‚ And two, because I’m just a mess, a downright organizational nightmare. But I don’t have to tell you that! Love ya!

  91. denise permalink
    January 28, 2008 10:21 pm

    What a great giveaway. I would be blessed to win!
    Thanks!

  92. January 28, 2008 10:24 pm

    Now, this would be very nice!

  93. January 28, 2008 10:24 pm

    Thank you so much for having a giveaway – this would really help in my personal study/prayer time!

  94. January 28, 2008 10:25 pm

    I would like to win this because , well, there isn’t anything more important to focus on. I can always use tools to help me do better in the area of prayer.

  95. January 28, 2008 10:38 pm

    My quiet time has become my not-so quiet time. I get interrupted with trying to find my pen or my highlighter, or I get interrupted by someone. My journal is about full and I will need a new one very soon.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Stop by my place to win a bath set & candles or one of two copies of a book I’m giving away.

    Laura @ Laura Williams’ Musings

  96. January 28, 2008 11:09 pm

    I would like the basket, because I think it would remind me to pray more often and also help me to pray in a more organized fashion!

  97. January 28, 2008 11:11 pm

    This is a musthave for any mom πŸ™‚

    Thanks for putting something so thoughtful together! I know that it is easy to get distracted with little ones…and this sounds like just the thing I need.

  98. January 28, 2008 11:25 pm

    Please sign me up. We’re dealing with an urgent issue here right now, so I know the power of prayer can make a real difference. Wonderful giveaway.

  99. January 28, 2008 11:26 pm

    I love it! Anything that helps me in my walk with the Lord is a great thing!

  100. January 28, 2008 11:29 pm

    Please count me in your contest. Thank you for offering such a nice prize! πŸ™‚

  101. January 28, 2008 11:30 pm

    Awesome! Cout me in.

    Kerri

  102. January 28, 2008 11:33 pm

    I would like to win because I am particularly interested in the prayer journal. Thanks for the contest!

  103. January 28, 2008 11:33 pm

    Oh Jess. What a wonderful gift to give to someone. I love your idea of Scripture Cards. I’m going to implement that myself….

  104. January 28, 2008 11:39 pm

    This sounds like such a thoughtful giveaway, thanks!!

  105. Celtic Woman (wink,wink) permalink
    January 28, 2008 11:39 pm

    So here is the entry I promised you tonight. This basket would be a great way to help me get back on track. Since the “big move” my quiet time has been sporadic to say the least. (it doesn’t help that my brand new Beth Moore bible study book is still packed away in a box somewhere and I can’t find it!!!) I have really enjoyed reading about some of the different tools you use during your quiet time (BTW, if you ever give away a prayer chair I will be ready to duke it out for that) and it has inspired me to think outside of my “quiet time” box. I need to revive my time with God, spice it up, if you know what I mean and I think this would be a great tool to do that with. Let’s do coffee sometime.

  106. January 28, 2008 11:40 pm

    Please enter me.
    Samantha
    http://sam-is-mad.blogspot.com/

  107. January 28, 2008 11:52 pm

    I would like to enter for this contest please, I know anything like this has love put into it and will be a positive energy… and that’s something I really cling to in life now.

  108. Carrie permalink
    January 29, 2008 12:21 am

    I’ve been wanting to start a prayer journal and this basket would be a great way to get me started! Thanks for the give away!

  109. Rachie S. permalink
    January 29, 2008 12:25 am

    Thanks for the great giveaway!
    R.S.

  110. January 29, 2008 12:28 am

    What a lovely giveaway. I would put it beside my rocking chair where I have my morning coffee and Bible reading time. Please enter my name. Thanks so much!

  111. Marilyn permalink
    January 29, 2008 12:34 am

    What an amazing giveaway! I’d love to win this since sometimes we need to be reminded πŸ™‚

  112. jubileesong permalink
    January 29, 2008 12:50 am

    Wow, this is such a great idea for a giveaway. I’d like it because this year one of my goals is to improve my prayer life, and I think this will really help. I like to have a journal where I can write thoughts to God–it isn’t a prayer journal in the usual sense of the word, I write prayers out. It is so nice to be able to look back after awhile and see the different ways God answered the prayers–sometimes even right as I was praying them. My last journal keeps getting lost–and its about used up anyway.

  113. January 29, 2008 12:53 am

    I can always use help with my prayer life. Your basket

  114. January 29, 2008 1:11 am

    Please enter me
    Jen

  115. January 29, 2008 1:38 am

    You know, I’ve never heard of a prayer basket, but what a great idea! I generally find myself interrupting my prayer time to run here for my journal or there for my Bible, and so on. Though organization is my thing, I never considered storing all of my prayer supplies together.

    Thanks for the great giveaway — count me in! Also, stop by my giveaway. Free chocolate. Don’t miss it.

  116. January 29, 2008 5:37 am

    What a special basket!

  117. January 29, 2008 5:57 am

    I would love to win this as I have been thinking about this since your last giveaway, I need the reminder.
    Tia

  118. January 29, 2008 9:01 am

    Anything that helps and encourages prayer is a good thing!
    betskev(at)earthlink(dot)net

  119. vocationofmotherhood permalink
    January 29, 2008 10:33 am

    Wow, what a great idea! I tried making my own prayer basket but the handle broke :(.

  120. January 29, 2008 11:41 am

    What a lovely giveaway! Thanks for this!

  121. xoeskie permalink
    January 29, 2008 11:52 am

    great contest! count me in for this wonderful prize

  122. monica permalink
    January 29, 2008 12:02 pm

    Having everything together would help me to pray more often and I need that.What a great giveaway! monk5@charter.net

  123. January 29, 2008 12:14 pm

    This is such a great giveaway. Perfect for mom’s who need a little prayer and reflection time.

  124. January 29, 2008 12:18 pm

    That sounds great.

  125. January 29, 2008 12:27 pm

    I love this idea! It would help me be more organized, keep my thoughts focused, as well as His answers noted!! Thanks for the chance to win!

  126. January 29, 2008 12:29 pm

    I’d actually love to give this to my secret sister @ church. She’s a prayer warrior! Great Giveaway!
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

  127. January 29, 2008 12:50 pm

    what a beautiful idea! I would love to be entered

  128. Colleen Raines permalink
    January 29, 2008 1:13 pm

    I would love to win this. This will help me remember to take time out daily for quiet prayer time.

  129. January 29, 2008 1:14 pm

    What a great idea, I would love this!

  130. daveandcorrie permalink
    January 29, 2008 2:00 pm

    Hi dear… What a great Idea. You can just pick me because I could really use some quality, ORGANIZED time with the Lord. Also not winning may send me into a downward spiral that would result in long period of eating and Hannah Montana marathons:) Love you Corrie

  131. chadandangela permalink
    January 29, 2008 2:22 pm

    I would love to spend more time inprayer this is just what I need to encourage me to do so!!

  132. January 29, 2008 2:30 pm

    Sounds Great, I would like the basket because I am trying to get right with the Lord
    Enter me please for the giveaway!
    palmersf@comcast.net

  133. January 29, 2008 2:43 pm

    How exciting!

  134. January 29, 2008 3:01 pm

    What a special give-away. I would love this because I often need help to remember to put prayer into my daily living.

  135. January 29, 2008 3:14 pm

    How special it would be to receive something just for me. πŸ˜€

  136. scholaathenarum permalink
    January 29, 2008 3:29 pm

    I would like the basket becuase I need some way to organize how I pray and also incentive to pray daily and regularly.

  137. Katie permalink
    January 29, 2008 3:52 pm

    I would like the basket because my prayer life needs some work. Thankfully, God has directed me to take a class that focuses on practical issues like this at my church’s Bible Institute, and a woman’s bible study that is focusing on praying scripture, so I hope to grow much in prayer over the coming months. Anyhow, I have heard wonderful things about that book of Beth’s, and I would love to have a prayer jounal to organize prayer requests and answers from the Lord. I would really love to win this! Thank you for the great giveaway.

  138. January 29, 2008 4:00 pm

    I would love this basket!!! I would hope having everything so pretty and organized would give me a little more incentive to get up bright and early to have some quiet time with the Lord.

  139. April permalink
    January 29, 2008 4:32 pm

    Our women’s group has been studying prayer and I have been convicted of needing to be more disciplined in my prayer life. It would be nice to have something especially for that!!
    Thanks

  140. Margaret permalink
    January 29, 2008 5:02 pm

    I’d love having everything organized in one place like that!
    Margaret
    (wingfield.m@gmail.com)

  141. January 29, 2008 5:16 pm

    I would love to win this because I have been trying to find a good way to memorize more Scipture.

  142. January 29, 2008 5:52 pm

    I think it would be wonderful to be intentional and ready for what ever God has to show me!! Great give away!!

    Bless you!

  143. January 29, 2008 5:53 pm

    I would really love to have this. I think it would help greatly in my ongoing journey and walk with God.

  144. January 29, 2008 6:12 pm

    I think I would greatly benefit from this prize, as I crave more prayer time and a stronger relationship with God.
    Thank you! God Bless

  145. Stacey permalink
    January 29, 2008 6:53 pm

    I am trying to work on becoming more diligent in prayer and I this could provide some discipline and encouragement.

  146. January 29, 2008 7:11 pm

    That would be realy lovely!
    I could use one ust about now!

    Thanks for really lovely giveaway and keeping it open!

  147. January 29, 2008 7:53 pm

    What a great idea. I really need to be more purposeful in prayer. The journal would really help

  148. January 29, 2008 7:59 pm

    oh, pick me, pick me!!! Remember I am the “biggest looser” : )

  149. Carolynn permalink
    January 29, 2008 8:40 pm

    Thank you for the wonderful giveaway! Please enter me, I would love to win this)

  150. January 29, 2008 9:30 pm

    I love the idea of having a special place to keep my prayers. The book sounds great too. I memorized so many verses but sadly not as many in the last few years. I want to get back into the habit of scripture meditation.

  151. January 29, 2008 9:47 pm

    What a beautiful & thoughtful give-away. I love my prayer time. Right now I have my books and journal in an old tote bag. I’d love a beautiful basket filled with special supplies just for my special time with the Lord. Thanks so much.

  152. Adriana permalink
    January 29, 2008 10:11 pm

    I would like to pray more and I think this basket would be really helpful. Thank you.

  153. January 29, 2008 10:41 pm

    What a wonderful and loving gift!

    Kelley

  154. Judy permalink
    January 29, 2008 10:54 pm

    It would be a blessing and a privilege to be given a gift that someone had prayed over and felt so strongly about. Whoever wins it will be blessed for sure!! God Bless You for being willing to sow seeds of prayer in someone else’s life. : )

  155. libby nichols permalink
    January 29, 2008 11:18 pm

    i would like to be entered in this
    my address is:
    ilovejesus400x@yahoo.com

  156. libby nichols permalink
    January 29, 2008 11:20 pm

    I would like to be entered in this!
    my addresss is:
    ilovejesus400x@yahoo.com

  157. January 29, 2008 11:26 pm

    what a wonderful prize! Hope I win
    lbratina@bellsouth.net

  158. Linda permalink
    January 29, 2008 11:31 pm

    I am a pastor’s wife. I have also been through a lot in the past year or so. I am looking for anything to help refresh my faith!

  159. January 29, 2008 11:47 pm

    Why in the world do I think I can compete with 155 (and probably more!)other women that desperately want a prayer basket?!? πŸ™‚ I am reading the Bible for the first time and I’m just starting to learn how to pray, meditate and spend time alone with God. I’m trying to memorize scripture – but haven’t found the perfect way to keep it in my mind all day. Plus… you can never have too may highlighters! πŸ™‚ You inspire me so much, that maybe one of your prayer journals is what I need to get my momentum going.

  160. January 29, 2008 11:59 pm

    What a thoughtful giveaway!

  161. January 30, 2008 12:07 am

    Making time to pray is difficult. Anyone would find it useful as a reminder.

  162. January 30, 2008 12:11 am

    Sounds great! Please count me in! πŸ™‚ I’d love it because we all need encouragement to keep up our prayer lives…and I need it too!!!!

  163. val permalink
    January 30, 2008 12:32 am

    This is such a wonderful thing you are doing!

  164. January 30, 2008 12:47 am

    Wow… what a remarkable basket! Right now, the Lord is teaching me so much about prayer… I, along with everyone on here, would love to win this. Great, great giveaway.

  165. January 30, 2008 12:51 am

    What a wonderful giveaway, this would be perfect for my mom who is getting ready to be ordained!

  166. Becky permalink
    January 30, 2008 1:05 am

    What a thoughtful giveaway. I could use a prayer basket. I keep saying I will make one, but I don’t. Maybe, if I don’t win, this will be incentive to finally just do it. Or, hopefully, I will win!

  167. Taowyn permalink
    January 30, 2008 2:10 am

    I would love this for a Mother’s Day gift for my mother in law.

    taowyn (at) gmail (dot) com

  168. Angela permalink
    January 30, 2008 2:23 am

    Thank you for offering this treat. I remember you mentioning yours last year. I would really use it as an encouragement and reminder to start my day with God. I have never done a Beth Moore study & want to. Nice pens are a gift I’d enjoy anyday, and that personalized journal sounds like a delight! THANK YOU!
    Angela πŸ™‚

  169. January 30, 2008 3:29 am

    This would be a great addition to my devotional time.

  170. January 30, 2008 4:21 am

    I’d love to win this. It’s a lovely kit, so nice of you to put it together. I think I remember you from last year! This is wonderful!

  171. January 30, 2008 4:22 am

    Oh my goodness, what a beautiful giveaway. I just had my 2nd child (2 month old and 18 month old), and I LOVE this idea. I desperately need a set-aside time with the Lord! (Don’t we all!) I’ve been hearing God’s call daily, to spend time with Him, real time, reading, quietly seeking and listening. The last 2 months He’s been drawing me nearer as I’ve gone through challenging times, and all I want to do is seek Him! I would absolutely love to win the basket, but if I don’t, I am going to “steal” your idea. With my two babies, free-time comes in small spurts, and is over before you know it. What a great idea to have everything ready and waiting! Thank you for blessing someone with this gift, and us all with your encouragement! I’m excited to read more about your prayer journal.

  172. January 30, 2008 7:30 am

    This is sweet.

  173. January 30, 2008 9:22 am

    My quiet times have taken a hit as a new mom – I just haven’t been able to stay focused on making it a regular part of my routine. (Okay okay – routine? What routine! Ha!) I’d love to win this and get back into regular prayer & Bible study.

  174. January 30, 2008 9:25 am

    OH, that sounds like such a wonderful gift that you have put together for someone special!!

  175. Robin M. permalink
    January 30, 2008 10:11 am

    This is a very special giveaway. Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

  176. Virginia permalink
    January 30, 2008 10:29 am

    This sounds like a beautiful way to get re-invigorated in one’s prayer life.

  177. January 30, 2008 11:01 am

    This is the perfect gift for my mom. She would love to have a place for all of her Bible study and devotional items.

  178. January 30, 2008 11:01 am

    Wow! What a neat prize! I’d love to win this. I keep a basket on my nightstand with my Bible and the current books I’m reading, so this idea really appeals to me. I’d put it to good use at night before bed.

    I’m giving away a mystery book that includes crosswords to solve as you read along- stop by my main blog to sign up!

  179. January 30, 2008 11:08 am

    thank you for this giveaway!

  180. January 30, 2008 11:19 am

    I’m trying to get back on track with my quiet time with God, and this basket would really help me in this.

    What a great giveaway! Please enter me, arogers(at)gmail(dot)com

  181. January 30, 2008 11:29 am

    This would be such a blessing. Please enter me, thanks!

  182. michelle permalink
    January 30, 2008 11:48 am

    id love it to help me and my boys to remember to always pray
    mom2boys42@gmail.com

  183. January 30, 2008 12:02 pm

    I have never had a prayer basket and think it would be a great thing for me to have. WHat an excellent idea you have had. Count me in.

  184. January 30, 2008 12:22 pm

    This would make a great gift for my mom!Great giveaway! Count me in!
    Thanks,
    Mandi

  185. January 30, 2008 12:53 pm

    I like it! Having fresh goodies helps get back in the habit of things!

  186. Christina W permalink
    January 30, 2008 1:26 pm

    You know – I’ve been praying, but without any real sense of purpose. This just might get me on track. Bless you & yours!

  187. January 30, 2008 1:27 pm

    Oh, I would love this! Since I’ve had children, I’ve struggled with my prayer life like never before! Which seems backwards since I have more to pray about than ever before. πŸ™‚ But as every young mom would agree, time is an issue. And I’ve been trying to find time each day for regular prayer and meeting with God. I think a prayer basket could help that, don’t you? Thanks for this great giveaway! God Bless!

  188. January 30, 2008 2:23 pm

    What an amazing idea! I love it. I can’t really say that I deserve this over anyone else but as many have said I too stuggle to have a consistent prayer life. Prayer for me has always been an extreme and vital neccesity to my spiritual life, just as I would not go a day with out breath to go a day with out prayer is just as dangerous spiritually. Unfortunetly I have somehow lost this perspective of prayer and desperately yearn to commune on a daily basis with the Father. This would be a wonderful blessing! Good luck everyone.

    Thanks for such an encouraging give away!!

    JOYfully in Him,
    Kelli

  189. January 30, 2008 2:49 pm

    How wonderful… to be honest, I have really been struggling to find quiet time with God everyday- this would definitely be a boost. I miss my connection with Him!!

  190. taryn237 permalink
    January 30, 2008 2:55 pm

    Thanks for hosting a great giveaway!

  191. January 30, 2008 3:06 pm

    Sounds like it would be very helpful to m prayer life. Thanks so much.

  192. pineymama permalink
    January 30, 2008 3:27 pm

    I would like the basket because I am realizing more and more than without God I’m pretty much useless. I know that I need to pray more (and not just when things get rough), but I really don’t know how.

    Thank you for your giveaway!

  193. January 30, 2008 3:36 pm

    I would love to win this, because I love spending time in prayer with my Lord, but I struggle with focusing. I’ve read Beth Moore’s book and love how she incorporates scripture into prayer. I think it makes a powerful difference when you do that. Thanks for putting together such a wonderful giveaway. Be blessed.

  194. betty permalink
    January 30, 2008 4:01 pm

    what a good idea, something I truly would like to win!

  195. January 30, 2008 4:28 pm

    Wow, I only ever heard of a prayer journal today, and a whole prayer basket sounds really interesting. I am always grappling to be finding true ways to include spirituality in my life, and I would love to try this and learn from you experience. Thanks for a great giev away!

  196. leon rosborough,sr permalink
    January 30, 2008 4:32 pm

    The Kleenex

  197. January 30, 2008 4:38 pm

    I spend the first hour and a half of every day in the dark quiet- praying, reading the Word. I have been wanting to get a journal for quite some time, but just haven’t found “the one”. This would be so great- thank you!

  198. sferrill permalink
    January 30, 2008 4:45 pm

    What an inspirational giveaway! This would be a great resource as my teen daughter and I seek the Lord together.

    Blessings~~

  199. January 30, 2008 5:00 pm

    Hmmm… guess you might need a way to contact me (see previous comment)…

    Try sferrill (at) gmail (d0t) com

    Thanks!

  200. Renee Johnson permalink
    January 30, 2008 5:28 pm

    I would love the basket because you can never get too close to God but sometimes it can be difficult to get alone to focus and really absorb what I am reading. Many Blessings to you for your generosity.

    Thank you so much for the heartfelt gift and Good Luck Everyone πŸ™‚

  201. Nancy permalink
    January 30, 2008 5:29 pm

    Never had a pray journal!!
    Enter me in!!

    Regards,Nancy

  202. January 30, 2008 5:38 pm

    I want this for a friend of mine. She has 5 boys, 1 girl and is expecting another boy. She was just put on severe bed rest for the rest of her pregnancy. I know she could use this.

  203. January 30, 2008 5:58 pm

    I would really love to have this! I have heard great things about Beth Moore, and I would love to read her books. I think this is a very thoughtful and motivating gift! I hope I am the very lucky winner!
    Thanks for a super giveaway and your generosity!
    I have 3 contests going on right now, so stop on by to enter!
    sharvey at connections-etc dot net

  204. Kathy Harris permalink
    January 30, 2008 6:12 pm

    How awesome is your love for the Lord. Your generosity is overwhelming, and I am a true believer in the power of prayer. Would love to receive this.
    Kathy

  205. piseco permalink
    January 30, 2008 6:16 pm

    What a lot of thought you’ve put into this giveaway. I’m sure that anyone who receives it will get a lot out of it! Thanks for the contest.

  206. January 30, 2008 7:54 pm

    I think the structured journal would be a good way to keep me accountable. Even if I don’t win this basket. I am coming back to check out your structure ideas.

  207. ktrae permalink
    January 30, 2008 9:08 pm

    Neat idea.

  208. Erika permalink
    January 30, 2008 9:49 pm

    This is a very thoughtful gift… I have had a very difficult past few months and through it all have been trying to spend more time in Gods word… prayer has all of a sudden become hard for me for the first time in my life, because the moment I start to converse with the Lord I am over taken with tears… On a brighter happier note things are better and we are praying for a better year…

  209. Mrs. Team S permalink
    January 30, 2008 10:08 pm

    What a wonderfully thoughtful and meaningful giveaway!

    I have never heard of a prayer basket before and I love your idea!

    I would sure love extra incentive to keep uo my morning quiet times.

    Thank you and have a blessed day!

  210. January 30, 2008 10:33 pm

    Count me in! Sounds helpful. ( meg.wilson@gmail.com )

  211. January 30, 2008 10:33 pm

    I love that you give these away. What a great prize to encourage someone like myself to spend more time with the One that loves me the most. That truly is a gift in the purest sense of the word. Thanks for entering me.

  212. January 30, 2008 10:38 pm

    WOW, I’d LOVE to win this entry!

  213. Kristi permalink
    January 30, 2008 10:49 pm

    I love prayer baskets and this would be so fun to have. Great idea!

  214. January 30, 2008 11:52 pm

    This is such a great idea and a terrific giveaway. Thanks!

  215. January 31, 2008 12:19 am

    I think yours is the best gift of all!! I would LOVE to win!!

  216. January 31, 2008 12:41 am

    What a great idea. I always seem to say “Later” to God when it comes to my personal quiet time. I need all the help I can get. It’s hard to find a moment’s peace with my 3 boys, but I know it can be done. I’ll be back to explore more from you!

  217. kdkaren permalink
    January 31, 2008 1:17 am

    I would like to win because I really need something to keep my stuff organized in and ready to go. I seem to get off track when I can’t find everything I need, then my time is up before I know it and I don’t always get it in. This is a wonderful solution. Thank you so much!

    kpuleski at gmail dot com

  218. January 31, 2008 1:55 am

    I would love to win because this sounds so pretty and wonderful! πŸ™‚

  219. Tammy permalink
    January 31, 2008 2:09 am

    I am a new born again Christian( 3 yrs) but I still feel so new-kwim? I love having time- when no one in the house is up-to spend time with the Lord-but I am lacking motivation to not get back in my snuggly bed-brrrr its cold! Id love to have this basket-sounds like just what i need πŸ™‚

  220. January 31, 2008 2:53 am

    What a wonderful idea! Thanks for this giveaway!

    This would make my private time complete and organized. I would definitely utilize it!

  221. January 31, 2008 3:25 am

    what a lovely idea! I could really use this! thanks for the chance to win!

    chic_kenz@yahoo.com
    http://www.mamakenzstudio.blogspot.com

  222. January 31, 2008 4:43 am

    I can’t think of a better way to be encouraged! I need to pray for my 5 little people all the time, and this would be a great way to keep track and watch what God is doing! Thanks!

  223. January 31, 2008 9:33 am

    This is a wonderful idea for a giveaway! I would love to have it because I think everyone needs a spiritual boost every now and then!

  224. January 31, 2008 12:19 pm

    I could do with the spiritual help right now. Please include me.

  225. January 31, 2008 1:01 pm

    What a grea idea for that boost we all need to keep us praying and staying in the Word. Count me in

  226. sassystyle permalink
    January 31, 2008 1:28 pm

    I’d love this because prayer is so important to our walk and this sounds like it will point me in the right direction. I’d love to share it with my daughters, too.

    Thanks for the chance to win! πŸ™‚

  227. January 31, 2008 1:34 pm

    I would love to have a prayer basket, just to remind me to pray and to make prayer time special. Prayer is an important part of our walk with Christ and should be celebrated! Thanks so much for the great giveaway!
    God bless you!

  228. Jewelshud permalink
    January 31, 2008 2:20 pm

    I just think these are the neatest ideas and I am putting together something similar for my secret sister but I would love one too!!

  229. January 31, 2008 2:56 pm

    Prayer is a point of struggle for me… this looks wonderful!

  230. Jill S permalink
    January 31, 2008 3:13 pm

    What a fabulous gift to give!! I trust it will go to someone that will use it and be blessed by it! (maybe me!?!?!)

  231. January 31, 2008 3:34 pm

    How creative! I would love to win this. Please sign me up!

  232. kamewh permalink
    January 31, 2008 4:20 pm

    Great giveaway! Would love to win because it is something I would truly use!

  233. January 31, 2008 4:24 pm

    I’m actually new to having quiet time with my Lord and would love to have these tools!
    Thanks so much

  234. Nita in SC permalink
    January 31, 2008 5:18 pm

    I would really enjoy using this! I like to go out onto our little porch and pray, and it would be so easy to have everything together in a basket!

  235. January 31, 2008 5:23 pm

    Great giveaway! I’d love to be entered.

    If you haven’t already entered my giveaway, I’m giving away two prizes: craft books & decorating books at my blog

    http://unmainstreammom.blogspot.com/
    2008/01/bloggy-giveaways.html

    Thanks!

  236. Robynl permalink
    January 31, 2008 7:44 pm

    The basket would be great so everything you might need is handy at your
    fingertips; it could sit by your bed or by the arm chair I have my hot
    chocolate in in the morning. Very nifty idea.
    yourstrulee(at)sasktel(dot)net

  237. Gina permalink
    January 31, 2008 8:19 pm

    I would love to win this so that I could bless a great friend of mine with it!

    Gina

    ImagesbyGina@aol.com

  238. January 31, 2008 8:48 pm

    Jess,

    I would love to win the prayer basket. I have never figured out a good system for keeping up with prayer requests. I would love some help in that area.

    Jenny

  239. tonsofsons permalink
    January 31, 2008 9:37 pm

    What a blessing this would be to the winner. I want a special basket for my special time with the King. Great idea ~

    Thanks for the chance to win…Pick me!

    http://tonsofsons.wordpress.com/

  240. January 31, 2008 9:43 pm

    The basket sounds wonderful. I need to make reading and studying the bible more a part of my routine and maybe this will help.

  241. lindass permalink
    January 31, 2008 9:53 pm

    What a nice gift basket and I would really enjoy owning. Thanks for the chance to win. shaw48@iwon.com

  242. January 31, 2008 9:56 pm

    This is very similar to my giveaway–a quiet time gift basket!
    please enter me!

  243. January 31, 2008 10:26 pm

    I would love to improve my prayer life, and this sounds wonderful for it!!

    Thanks so much,
    Bethany

  244. January 31, 2008 10:43 pm

    Would love it. What a neat idea!

  245. January 31, 2008 11:14 pm

    Thanks so much for the time and effort it took to put together such a thoughtful gift. My New Years resolution is to have a closer walk with Him. This would be a great motivational tool to get me started. I love Beth Moore.

  246. January 31, 2008 11:33 pm

    I’m a fairly new Christian and looking for a nice solid way to “get started” and organized in my prayer life. This would work wonders!

    I love that you’re including Kleenex!

  247. January 31, 2008 11:56 pm

    Oh, what a fantastic idea! I would LOVE to sit down to prayer time with something so special! HisKids37@sbcglobal.net

  248. infinitygoods permalink
    January 31, 2008 11:59 pm

    I would love to win, but with so many other wonderful responses, I’m almost wishing for a random number generator here. I love baskets and bags and have some for just about everything, but for some reason have never put together a prayer basket. Tonight as I type this, I am reminded of Pastor Brian at our son’s previous school who had told the parents that he likes to look at people’s bookshelves to see where the bible is displayed and whether it is well-read or has been left alone for years. Well, we have several bibles and prayer books and all have been well-read and all are proudly displayed at eye level on our shelves throughout our home, but wouldn’t he be pleased to see a prayer basket beautifully decorated with a pretty journal and the pens and highlighters that he loves so much and encourages us to use? Wouldn’t he love to see it displayed prominently, telling all who come to our home that we love Jesus, our Lord and Savior? Prayer is very important to me and to our family. We even have family prayer time together and a prayer basket has been missing from our lives.

    And I also want to ditto what Liz (#43) wrote. How did you make your prayer journal and basket? Is the journal similar to your prayer notebook? Could you perhaps post a photo so that we can see your creativity? Especi ally since only one of us will win and the rest of us will still be wondering just how you did it.

    Thank you for giving all of us a chance to win such a blessing.

  249. February 1, 2008 12:24 am

    I would love to win this basket, because it would be nice to have all my prayer stuff together and organized, instead of in a pile on the couch.

  250. February 1, 2008 12:51 am

    they sound fasinating and I have never used anything like this and it sounds like it would be helpful

  251. clallen permalink
    February 1, 2008 1:55 am

    what a great idea. i really could use some organization to my devotional time.

  252. February 1, 2008 2:33 am

    What a GREAT giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Katie
    http://bimw.wordpress.com

  253. thingsclosetomyheart permalink
    February 1, 2008 2:38 am

    What a creative idea. I would like to have things I need for a more consistent prayer time all in one place.

  254. Susanne permalink
    February 1, 2008 10:36 am

    Well, I suppose I have never had one and I do love to pray…but give it to othersit if is more needed…Thanks…

  255. February 1, 2008 1:43 pm

    I really need to work on being more disciplined with my prayer life. I would love to have this basket. Thanks for the chance to win.

  256. julie permalink
    February 1, 2008 3:11 pm

    Prayer is so powerful and important. Thanks for including me!

  257. Katherine Frazier permalink
    February 1, 2008 3:21 pm

    This would be a great motivator in spending more time in prayer (which I really need to do).

  258. February 1, 2008 7:41 pm

    This sounds great and would be so helpful to me. I’d love to win!

  259. February 1, 2008 8:38 pm

    Great giveaway! I hope to win the basket because I believe it will motivate me to spend more time in prayers.

  260. February 1, 2008 9:09 pm

    I would love this to help with my relationship with the Lord. Please enter me! Thanks!

  261. February 2, 2008 12:59 am

    Oh man! I need my Prayer times made easy. B/c of chronic illness, prayer time suffers. I haven’t known what to do, b/c my old methods don’t work for me right now.

  262. February 2, 2008 1:39 am

    i would love to win your fabuous giveaway! Thank you!

  263. Terra Heck permalink
    February 2, 2008 4:48 am

    I’d like to win this prayer basket because it would help with my journey in prayer.

  264. jennifer573 permalink
    February 2, 2008 6:55 pm

    very nice!

  265. Amy R. permalink
    February 3, 2008 10:41 pm

    I would love to win this. I really want to become more intentional in prayer. Thanks!

  266. victoria lynch permalink
    January 28, 2009 12:52 pm

    This is a awesome giveaway. I would so love to have this

    thanks

Leave a Reply

