Skip to content

Well, This Is Only A Test

March 16, 2008

MULTIPLE CHOICE

1. When my husband told me to get a manicure for my interview tomorrow, I picked out the “Pomegranate and Fig” deluxe treatment. While this was being done I:

  1. Enjoyed the vibrating and pulsing of the grey spa chair
  2. Used the time to pray for God’s peace and joy
  3. Worried that my hands might smell like a fruit salad tomorrow

2. Number of times Amanda put wax on my lip to get the hair completely off:

  1. 2
  2. 3
  3. 14

3. Number of times I have looked over my resume and practiced talking out loud to myself over the last few days:

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2

4. Hours spent preparing for St. Patrick’s Day with the bevy of St. Patrick’s Day books, stickers, and decorations sent to my children by their out-of-state, mostly-Irish Grandmother:

  1. 0
  2. 0
  3. 0

TRUE OR FALSE

5. I am having little or no difficulty imagining myself (gulp) actually having a job again.

6. I have told my husband that if I get this job, it makes sense for us to go to Disney World before I start.

7. When buying my interview outfit at the very, very evil Dillard’s department store, my check was DECLINED while my two daughters threw small plastic Frisbees at the mannequins and I tried to explain to “Ana” that there was no reason for this check not to go through.

8. When Hugh offered to go talk to Ana’s manager, I said “no”.

9. I wrote out a list of twelve things to do today to get ready for my interview, half of which my husband did while I was out getting my manicure.

10. My interview outfit is black and light blue, not the color of a papaya.

BONUS QUESTION:

Name the three branches of government and their function.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2008 7:57 pm

    Girl, you are really workin’ the Disney World thing!!

    Good luck with the interview. I pray that God will open all the doors for you and lead you in His will. You deserve it!

  2. March 16, 2008 10:14 pm

    Good luck with the interview …

    I suggest appealing to the only 3 branches of government that matter …
    The Father
    The Son
    and
    The Holy Spirit!! All the checks and balances you need!

  3. March 17, 2008 11:54 am

    I’ll be praying for your interview. (Do your hands still smell fruity?)
    Love,
    Diane

  4. March 17, 2008 11:57 am

    HOW DID IT GO??????

Leave a Reply

