Skip to content

200th Post Giveaway!!

March 24, 2008

Oh. My. Gosh.

Since I have backslidden (pray for me) and have looked at my stats page – I have realized that THIS IS MY 200th POST!!!

WOO HOO!

200.

So, here are the rules for my 200th Post Giveaway:

1. Write 200 of your favorite Bible verses out in your comment.

2. Also, tell me 200 reasons you like my blog.

3. Give me 200 reasons I can use with Hugh to convince him to either buy me an iPhone or take our family to Disney World.

Then, just like that, you’ll be entered! How easy is that!

O-kay, um, actually, all you have to do is leave a comment. That’s it. I’ll enter you if you leave a comment. Sigh.

If you leave a comment on this post before Wednesday at midnight, then you are entered to win a…

FIFTY DOLLAR GIFT CERTIFICATE TO AMAZON.COM!!!!

My favorite store EVER.

(It’s also the reason Hugh probably WON’T take me to Disney – because I’ve spent all our savings on books from Amazon. BIG sigh.)

AND- The giveaway is open to EVERYONE (even you, Hugh!)…

So…ENTER…ENTER…ENTER…

And I’ll let radom.org chose the winner Wednesday and announce it on Thursday morning…

ENTER…ENTER…ENTER…

YEAH!!!!!!

35 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2008 8:47 am

    Hee hee, that was pretty funny, for a second there I was thinking, how am I gonna get the 200 reasons why I like your blog into the comments section? Isn’t there a word count limit! Gullible me!
    But I do like your blog, read it nearly every day, and I do have lots of favorite scripture, read IT nearly every day as well.
    You have been an inspriation to me, blogging through your personal hurts and struggles, it takes a strong faith to be able to do that, and I admire you for it. And I bless God for the work He is doing in your life and the lives of others, (me included) as you have shared your journey here.
    If Hugh read this, tell him I said to go ahead with the iPhone, you deserve it!

  2. Michelle permalink
    March 24, 2008 9:02 am

    Love your blog!! You are honest and funny and an encouragement!! God bless and Happy 200!!

  3. March 24, 2008 9:05 am

    I have to say, I was all revved up to make my lists. But if all I have to do is comment, then I will comment this:

    I love your blog because you are Jesus-infused! I love that you look for Him, to Him, at Him with every turn. It’s a beautiful encouraging thing.

    Happy 200th post, amiga. Glad I “found” you here!

  4. March 24, 2008 9:29 am

    You crack me up. 🙂

    I COULD come up with 200 reasons I love you and your blog, you know. Here’s just a few:
    You make me laugh
    You challenge me
    You encourage me
    You high-fived me at Panera
    The image you gave me (BIG/tiny)
    You have a beautiful heart
    You are transparent
    You love Jesus
    You make me love Jesus more.
    I just adore you.

  5. Lynn permalink
    March 24, 2008 9:43 am

    Congrats on the 200th post! You are a definite inspiration to me and I am so glad I found your blog. I may not always post (well, to be honest, this is only my 2nd post….)but I so appreciate your honesty, your faith and your reliance on Jesus. You have taught me much, and I am very grateful.
    I reckon Hugh should go with the trip to Disney, that way everyone will have the benefit, you’ll have a great time, will be able to take lots of pics and then blog about it when you get back!
    Of course, that may mean saving up for the next ten years seeing as how you’ve just blown the savings account on an Amazon voucher….!!!lol!

  6. Karl permalink
    March 24, 2008 10:00 am

    hey congrats on the 200th post.

  7. March 24, 2008 10:10 am

    Okay….the Amazon thing has caused me to de-lurk!! 🙂 I “found” you a couple of weeks ago, and I love reading your honest thoughts, struggles, joys, victories. My husband and I went to Milligan. I graduated in 96 and he (Tim Wood) in 98.

    Happy 200th!!

    Jennifer
    http://www.jenniferlaynescorner.spaces.live.com

  8. March 24, 2008 10:13 am

    Congrats on the 200th post! 200 posts means a minimum of 200 times you have blessed others! I love you – keep on writing!

  9. Anna permalink
    March 24, 2008 10:17 am

    Thanks for writing through your struggles – you inspire me!

  10. March 24, 2008 10:18 am

    Wow! 200 posts, that is crazy. I’m not sure if I’ll ever make it to that! I’m too busy reading other blogs that are waaaaaaay better than mine and feeling too insecure to post! Haha!

  11. Tam permalink
    March 24, 2008 11:03 am

    Just as soon as I come up with 200 reasons why Michael should take me to Disneyworld-I’ll send them over to you to use on Hugh! Until then, I will tell you why I enjoy your blog and YOU-simply put…you inspire me! I look over in church and see you with your hands held high and I just beam when I see you (and hope I get to stand next to you at the next concert so that I can be brave enough to raise my hands also!) When you come into small group on Sunday nights, you light up the room!Your humor and down to earth approach on life keeps me going. Sometimes it also keeps me giggling at work but don’t tell anyone I’m reading this from my desk…SHHH!

    Congrats on 200-love you!

  12. March 24, 2008 12:03 pm

    Hey Sister Amazon Book Collecter,
    I’m glad you have written 200 posts and shared them with the world. Good job!
    (I hope you get to go to Disney World,too.)
    Love,
    Diane

  13. March 24, 2008 12:16 pm

    Congrats on 200 posts! I am always very encouraged/convicted by your blog. Thanks!

  14. March 24, 2008 1:37 pm

    How generous of you! How exciting for us! What would you have done if someone really had 2 lists 200 items long. Whoopers! That would have been some long comments.
    Smiles!

  15. Laura permalink
    March 24, 2008 2:03 pm

    Iphone or Disney??? Too tough a decision. Jess, I love your blog so much, I go back and read every one I miss. Congratulations on 200 posts. Don’t you dare stop now.

  16. March 24, 2008 2:19 pm

    Happy 200th, Jess! Love the blog, love YOU!
    Chelsea

  17. Becky permalink
    March 24, 2008 2:21 pm

    Yeah! I love contests 🙂 Thanks for your words of encouragement and help yesterday! You are the best! Love, Becky

  18. bunnyb permalink
    March 24, 2008 2:31 pm

    LOL! You’re hilarious. Congrats on your 200th post! Hugh should definitely take you to Disney World because you’re too kind to have this awesome contest!! 🙂 Woot!

  19. Amanda McEwen permalink
    March 24, 2008 2:54 pm

    I hope I qualify for this contest!!! I better since
    1. It’s not a prayer basket
    2. It’s not a book that will get left on the back of my toilet for 5 years.
    3. I’m the BFF.
    4. I loved you even when you had no blog.
    5. I love your blog.
    6. I have read all 200 post and could have discussions on every one of them.
    7. I’m the BFF
    8. I am sitting in the waiting room of the doctor’s office while my brother is going through something really scary and what am I doing???? READING YOUR BLOG!!!
    oh and 9. I’m the BFF
    hee hee hee hee hee
    LOVE YOU
    Mander

  20. March 24, 2008 3:43 pm

    Your stories always touch my heart and help me to know that our God is ever present! Great job on the 200th post…I wonder how long it will take me to get there?

  21. March 24, 2008 3:44 pm

    Why is there always more comments on our blogs when we have giveaways? Funny ,eh? So, you can enter me…but my main reason for leaving you a comment is to tell you Happy 200th…and i’m so glad i found yer blog. I look forward to hearing your heart for Jesus and being so honest every day. And it still blows my mind away when God hooks us up with sisters in Christ that are so like-minded, that encourage us to be more like we are called to be as women, and Jess…I just love you. you are a beautiful person. don’t ever forget that! Yer kids are blessed you are their mama and yer Hugh is superblessed that yer his wife. (and if he needs a reminder, just send him my way!)
    Hava great week! Hugs

  22. Heather D permalink
    March 24, 2008 4:01 pm

    Jess- I am challenged and encouraged by your blog! I will miss seeing you and the all the ladies at Momtourage tonight! Blessings to you!

  23. March 24, 2008 5:56 pm

    I love your honesty – so many people are afraid to be real these days! Congrats on 200!

  24. March 24, 2008 7:59 pm

    I hope you’ll post 200 more times. I look forward to your blog daily.

  25. jeremy fiske permalink
    March 24, 2008 9:09 pm

    hey jessica!! haha, i would be one of those people who have never commented on your blog, but read it regularly. thanks for always having something funny and genuine to share. the entries involving your girls are definitely my favorites. we have so much fun with them in the quest room and just yesterday one of the other moms was ooh’ing and ah’ing over how cute lucy and hannajean are 😉

  26. hkudla permalink
    March 24, 2008 11:43 pm

    Jess, I am so thankful that Kimberly @ Planting of the Lord pointed me to your blog. I have only started reading recently, but I have gone back and read a lot of your earlier posts. (not all 200 yet!!) You bless me. Thank you, thank you, thank you for being so candid and open and honest with where you are at.
    I am so grateful for your friendship, even though we haven’t met “face to face” I am so glad we have met “blog to blog!”
    God bless you my friend, and happy writing!!!
    Love,
    Heather

  27. Alicia permalink
    March 25, 2008 6:26 am

    I thoroughly enjoy your blog….You are an inspiration!!!

  28. Anjanette permalink
    March 25, 2008 7:03 am

    I continue to find wonderful inspiration and laughter in your blog. Thanks for the amazing posts. No other blog is so real!

  29. Jen L permalink
    March 25, 2008 7:44 am

    Congrats on 200 blogs! I just found your blog a month or so ago and love it! I always receive such encouragement whatever day I read, and usually a good laugh to go a long with it! Thanks and I look forward to reading the next 200 blogs!

  30. March 25, 2008 12:56 pm

    you go girl! i love you and your blog!! i enjoyed our time on the phone yesterday and look forward to getting together with you soon!!!

  31. Elaine Veinot permalink
    March 25, 2008 1:45 pm

    I have been following your blog daily now for over 6 months. The joy of the Lord is your strength and in turn you have challenged and ministered to me in your writing each and every day. The Lord led me to you when I needed encouragement and I give Him all the glory for it! You are a true woman of grace and I want you to know that I appreciate your ministry.
    In Christ,
    Elaine Veinot

  32. acupofjoy permalink
    March 25, 2008 3:33 pm

    Happy 200th POST! Woo-Hoo! 🙂

  33. khubatka permalink
    March 25, 2008 8:19 pm

    If random.org knows what’s good for it, it’ll pick me. I mean, without me, you wouldn’t even have a blog to inspire and encourage so many people! OK, I know you know I’m kidding, but just wanted to make sure your readers knew that in case they were thinking how snobby/prideful I am. I actually only read your blog because you are so popular…and I would only read popular people’s blogs, obviously.

  34. March 25, 2008 8:51 pm

    Congrats on your 200th post! I love how real you are in your blog–yet always pointing me to Christ.

  35. sumijoti permalink
    April 4, 2008 6:19 pm

    OK I’ll bite. 🙂

    I love your blog, Jess. (and I am not just sayin’ that because there is a give-away, LOL) You are one of my daily favorite reads. You have been through a lot in your life, and it is obvious that Jesus has done an awesome work in your heart through everything you write.

    blessings,
    Sumi

Leave a Reply

