Skip to content

Giveaway Love

March 27, 2008

Well, aside from the really upsetting fact that I hired a cleaning lady to come clean my house this morning and she did NOT come…

Aside from the fact that this wouldn’t be a problem if I didn’t have about six different types of old meals sprinkled all over my floor…AND I have six of my favorite women coming over tonight…

(Don’t use the powder bathroom. Just don’t, o-kay? I’m sorry. This is what happens when I PROCRASTINATE and DON’T FIND JOY IN CLEANING!!!)….

Aside from the fact that I caught myself yawning in the mirror this morning and was startled at how old I look…

Aside from the fact that my two oldest children are currently in a lengthly time out together in an upstairs bedroom…I’ve decided I’m through working out their issues and they will work out their own conflict. They are FIVE and SEVEN – how can they even have issues?

Aside from the fact that I HATE my new gray pants…I look like a giant ball of laundry lint…I’ve lost the receipt, but it doesn’t matter, they are going IN THE TRASH…

Aside from the fact that all we have in the fridge is one gallon of old milk, half a loaf of slightly hard bread, and a giant ham leftover from Easter that no one wants to eat anymore…

Aside from all of that…I am excited to announce the winner of the Amazon.com gift card!!! Yeah!!

(Um, that was a virtual drum roll.)

Number 27~ Alicia!

It’s you, Babe! Aren’t you excited! I’ll email you your gift card tomorrow after I go grocery shopping and throw away my pants!!

Now, if you didn’t win, I’m sorry. But at least you don’t look like a ball of lint. And your house is definitely cleaner than mine. And you probably don’t struggle with guilt and anxiety NEARLY as much as I do.

So, really, in a way, you’ve all won.

Congratulations!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    March 27, 2008 1:43 pm

    I can’t wait to have you over for tea and crumpets, (no, I don’t know what they are either), I soooo understand you. I have not gone to bible study with my sisters whom I love because I thought my hair was too what ever or my stomach stuck out too much. !!!!!! Argh. I will think of you throwing away those pants and be praying that we’ll both throw away some lies and self doubt too.

  2. March 27, 2008 2:52 pm

    You crack me up!!
    I guess we are all winners then aren’t we?!
    Have a great day, get rid of the pants, go buy something flattering and call that danged cleaning lady!

  3. March 27, 2008 4:38 pm

    oh man! I feel ya, sistah! totally gonna say a little prayer for ya!

  4. March 27, 2008 6:08 pm

    Wow, your life sounds like mine except I can’t afford to hire a cleaning lady that wouldn’t show up:) (I would have to get my nails taken off) I just told my 7 yr old to quit bouncing the ball in the house, so he started bouncing it off the ceiling instead of the floor. So creative!

  5. Alicia permalink
    March 27, 2008 7:51 pm

    Jess,

    Thank you soooo much!!! Yes! I am so excited!!!! Yay!!!!

    You are so true to life..Thanks for being real!

    Love,
    Alicia

  6. March 28, 2008 3:41 pm

    You are too funny! Thanks for the laugh today!

  7. March 28, 2008 10:17 pm

    I just don’t know if you can beat me on the guilt thing, Jess. I’ve got a black belt in guilt. 🙂
    Like I have felt guilty that in my cutting back on my computer time that I haven’t been by in a few days. I haven’t been many places. And I’ve missed reading your posts.
    Anyways….Hi!
    I’ve got to go to bed now, but I hope to come back and catch up some more soon.
    Love and blessings,
    K

Leave a Reply

