Skip to content

Dreamin’ a Little Dream

April 1, 2008

Last night, while Amanda waxed my lip, she asked me if I was nervous about my second interview tomorrow.

“Oh, no!” I chortled, “I am soooo good. The first time I was nervous, but I think Wednesday is going to go really well. They are just going to talk with me about the salary and the specifics of the position.”

Yeah. Um, well.

Then I went to sleep.

Here are the highlights from my dream (which woke me at 5:00am when I realized I had better get up out of my bed and pray because obviously I AM nervous):

*In my dream, I was at my interview in my sweats. Oops, forgot to get dressed for it. I was wandering around the school in my old clothes.

*Also, I brought my cherry calendar to the interview. Instead of my cool leather portfolio that holds my resume (well, o-kay, it’s Hugh’s portfolio, but whatever), I had brought my calendar covered with little red cherries. Oops again.

*As I sat there in my dream, the principal told me the bad news about the salary. It turns out that I won’t actually be getting paid for the job.

“Oh,” Dream-Jess said, “I don’t think that will be a problem.”

I DON’T THINK THAT WILL BE A PROBLEM!!!!! No, not at all. Because, really, why would you pay a woman who shows up at a job interview in her sweatpants holding a cherry planner!!!!

So, actually, I need prayer. There it is. A prayer request sent out me by for today (that I will CHILL OUT and TRUST GOD) and for tomorrow (that I will REMEMBER TO DRESS APPROPRIATELY…and not be nervous).

Thank you in advance for your prayers.

Jess

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 8:16 am

    I’ll be praying for you too, my friend.

  2. April 1, 2008 8:51 am

    I’ll pray for you, but I know that you will do great!

  3. Pamela permalink
    April 1, 2008 9:23 am

    “Lord, Let them see the wonderful Jess you have created. Amen” Thanks for the LOL today.

  4. April 1, 2008 11:36 am

    You’ll be fabulous and the interview will go…

    Whoops I almost said “like a dream”, but you don’t want that to happen!

    How about it’ll be as easy as cherry pie? 😉

    Don’t worry, once you start teaching, the dreams get *very* interesting. I taught high school and was constantly dreaming that at the ripe old age of 30something I had to go back and finish my own high school career. On my conference periods of course.

  5. April 1, 2008 1:36 pm

    Praying for you!!!

  6. Alicia permalink
    April 1, 2008 2:24 pm

    Praying for peace…..

    Also, thank you so much for the gift card!

    Love,
    Alicia

  7. April 1, 2008 2:41 pm

    Love, Hugs, and prayers coming yer way from me 😉

    “Trust, Delight, Committ, Rest, Wait…Fret not…”
    Psalm 37

    You’ll do great!!! No worries 😉

  8. April 1, 2008 7:36 pm

    Sending may prayers blessings and reminders to get dressed appropriately to you!!!!!! love you girl!!!

  9. Becky permalink
    April 1, 2008 9:10 pm

    Praying friend! Can’t wait to hear about it tomorrow! love you!

  10. hkudla permalink
    April 1, 2008 10:57 pm

    Absolutely praying for you, for sure. God goes before you and he knows what you are in for. He will give you the words to say, and the confidence to say them!
    Love you!
    Heather

  11. April 2, 2008 12:29 pm

    Praying for your peace of mind and heart. And for you to say NO if you offers you the job for no $$.
    Love to you,
    Diane

  12. April 2, 2008 2:08 pm

    Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

