Skip to content

Woo Hoo

April 4, 2008

After MONTHS of planning…

After thinking that it would NEVER happen…

After much discussion about whether we should LEAVE OUR LAPTOPS BEHIND…

Kelly and I are off!

Yeah! I am picking her up at 8:00 this morning.

Yes, we WILL be getting venti-sized Starbucks on the way.

Yes, we will not stop talking for most of the first day.

Yes, we are not taking make-up (well, Kelly says she’s not, but – We. Will. See.).

And, yes, we are going to be wearing our pajamas for much of the time.

What else are we taking?

Oh. Well, our BIBLES!

PRAYER NOTEBOOKS!

Maybe even a BOOK or TWO (no parenting books, though).

Our wonderful, awesome husbands will be with our children and Kelly and I will be getting…(oh, here come my four favorite words):

Refreshed in the Lord.

Ahhh.

Speakers. Workshops. Worship. Nice Meals.

FOR THREE DAYS!!!

Oh my gosh.

I am so excited.

Can’t you tell?

All right, I am going to go throw one last book in my bag…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2008 9:44 am

    Hope you are shockingly refreshed in Him! 🙂

  2. April 4, 2008 1:43 pm

    Have fun! What an exciting trip!

  3. April 4, 2008 2:26 pm

    Hooray! I am so excited for you! You just go and you soak it all up!!! Soak in the Son!

  4. April 4, 2008 2:39 pm

    i’m so excited for you…and a little jealous 😉 can’t wait to hear all about it! *hugs*

  5. April 4, 2008 5:14 pm

    I’m jealous. Have fun!
    Smiles!

  6. April 5, 2008 1:22 am

    TAKE ME WITH YOU!!!!

    *or, have fun, sweet girl!*

  7. Tasha permalink
    April 5, 2008 9:47 am

    Have fun! I’d love to be able to get a chance to do that some day!

Leave a Reply

