Skip to content

Reasons I Am Not Posting Today

April 7, 2008

Reasons I Am Not Posting Anything Today:

  1. There is a pile of laundry in my closet the size of a small mountain. I am tempted to bag up the clothes and throw them away. But, somehow, I think that is not a healthy response.

  2. I want to spend my free time this afternoon playing around with my FABULOUS NEW BIBLE SOFTWARE. Oh my gosh. It is completely rocking my world. Even though I bought it for myself, it still feels like it was a gift. Yeah!

  3. Our Mom’s Book Study Group is coming over tonight, and I think they would appreciate it if the floor wasn’t sticky. Well, it still may be sticky depending on how the Bible Software time goes.

  4. I just looked in the fridge. It contains: two dozen eggs, two half empty Dasani bottles, some parmeseano-reggiano cheese (that stuff lasts forever), and FOUR Daisy Sour Cream containers. And that is pretty much it. So, I guess I should go to the store or something. Hm.

  5. Did I mention that I will be spending time on my new Bible Software?

  6. My daughters got out all our Dr. Suess books this morning. They are scattered all around the red rug in my living room. So, reading to the girls – that is definitely happening later.

  7. Must. Shave. Legs.

  8. Also, must help children clean rooms. Seriously, I go away for three days and every toy is out? Every toy? Relax, Jess. Be released.

  9. I have a very FUN email to write today. WOO HOO! I prayed over something this weekend and got some clear direction from the Lord. And, so far, I’ve only talked to Kelly and Hugh about it. So…

  10. Need to call Amanda. Nap time, girl. Be ready. Be undistracted. Be ready to pray. (Well, I mean, if you could just be really encouraging that would be great).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2008 11:32 am

    I tackled my laundry mountain yesterday if you want to read my advice at http://valerie.thestranathans.com/2008/04/works-for-mesunday.html. It even includes packing it all into trash bags!

    As for the rest, jeans are great for this weather. Very long jeans πŸ™‚

  2. Carol permalink
    April 7, 2008 12:42 pm

    Which Bible software did you get? Please let us know how you like it after you’ve “played” with it today! Thanks!

  3. April 7, 2008 5:12 pm

    Always lots to come home to when we’re gone, isn’t there? Hope you got refreshed at you retreat! Enjoy that new software. πŸ™‚

  4. April 7, 2008 5:19 pm

    Those are all EXCELLENT reasons to not post today! πŸ™‚ Even when you don’t post, I love reading you. πŸ™‚

  5. April 7, 2008 8:34 pm

    I bet your clothes are cute, so you can send them my way πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

