Skip to content

My Worst Post

April 11, 2008

i am in my pjs. i am eating a bagel.

i am dreading a full day with my grandmother at a doctor’s appointment. we NEED to talk about her driving. she started driving again. and she shouldn’t. man.

i have to leave in thirteen minutes. i haven’t showered. i haven’t prayed. today will be another “God, fill me up with you” day. and then i’ll pray in the afternoon – which means i usually have a lot more to repent for.

i want to always be anointed and spiritual on my blog. i want to encourage and refresh. how refreshing is it to read about my bagel?

last night i talked with my Bible study group about my prayer request for the week. it’s a fun one: pride.

i didn’t think i had it. God has been showing me that i do lately.

so.

here is a humble offering for a post.

jess. eats bagels. didn’t pray. nervous. unshowered.

 

God, I love you. Even on the days where I already have too much to do – I still long to feel your Presence. Come in and fill me right now. Show me when I can sit at your feet, but until I do, fill with fresh with the Holy Spirit.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Alicia permalink
    April 11, 2008 9:44 am

    Praying for you today, Jess. Thanks for being real!

    Love,
    Alicia

  2. Tasha permalink
    April 11, 2008 10:35 am

    I think perhaps sometimes being real, being honest about any shortcomings we have, can be all the more powerful a testimony to God than I life perfectly lived.

    And that is why I like about you… 🙂

  3. tawny permalink
    April 11, 2008 1:02 pm

    Hey Jess,

    I think the Lord is perfectly comfortable hanging out with us in our PJs eating bagels. I think He is comfortable with us when we are in bed with the blankets over our head too. We are the ones uncomfortable with us. 😉 I am going to go pray for you and your Gma, on my knees, because I want God to know how serious I am about loving you. Oh wait, I want ME to take it seriously….

  4. April 12, 2008 4:53 pm

    I just wanted you to know that even your “worst post” blesses me!
    love you,
    Chelsea

  5. April 12, 2008 11:17 pm

    amen to what chelsea said!!!

  6. Sam Cox permalink
    April 13, 2008 2:28 pm

    Jess,
    You speak directly to my heart. Even your “worst” post is awesome. You speak with a voice that only God could give. You are always so honest and I admire you for that. Remember, even in your PJ’s we love you.
    Sam

Leave a Reply

