Skip to content

An Early Morning Haiku

May 15, 2008

The alarm ringing
I hate it with a passion
Why can’t I sleep more?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2008 8:43 am

    Jess, have you been over to my blog yet? You should go look at what I put on there this morning. When I saw yours it made me smile. 🙂

  2. Amanda McEwen permalink
    May 15, 2008 9:26 am

    because if Amanda will be calling you soon 🙂

  3. May 15, 2008 9:27 am

    Love it!

  4. Amanda McEwen permalink
    May 15, 2008 9:27 am

    I meant to say…. Amanda will be calling you soon :).
    Sorry my typing is off..must be the getting up early hee hee hee

  5. Hugh permalink
    May 15, 2008 11:45 am

    I love this haiku.
    Incredibly creative!
    Write another, please.

  6. hkudla permalink
    May 15, 2008 5:38 pm

    Jess,
    I am praying you through this transition to early mornings… my kids have made me spoiled. the earliest they get up is 7:30, usually 8 or 8:30 if i am lucky. And i don’t have to be conscious until at least 9 or 10 am, even if i do get them breakfast during that time!
    I hope that things are going well for you. Please continue to pray for me as you are led… i am going through some rough emotional stuff right now, and the pain is overwhelming at times.
    I will continue to pray for you, as praying for someone else takes my mind off of me!
    Love you,
    Heather

  7. khubatka permalink
    May 16, 2008 7:04 am

    A haiku for Hugh
    His haiku is so clever
    What a funny man!

Leave a Reply

