Skip to content

Part One

May 30, 2008

Most (if not all) of the time I wait to post about hard things in my life until I have heard from God about the issue.

Hm. Not tonight.

Today rocked my world. It was really difficult.

Amanda has prayed for me. She has reminded me that I can always trust God, no matter what happens.

Later, Hugh prayed scripture over me. Psalm 27. Psalm 55. His voice was strong as he spoke the Bible over me. I feel washed in the Word, indeed.

So.

I am going to wake up tomorrow – NOT at 6am. I am going to make coffee. I am going to stay in my prayer chair until I have prayed and cried and brought everything in my heart before God.

He is going to be faithful to me.

And then I’ll write Part Two.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2008 1:02 am

    I’m glad that I came by here before going to bed tonight. I’m going to lift you up in prayer, my sweet friend! {{HUGS}}
    -Meg

  2. May 31, 2008 8:43 am

    Praying, friend. You ok? Love you!!

  3. May 31, 2008 9:32 am

    Praying for you.

  4. May 31, 2008 12:10 pm

    Though it is probably after the fact, I am stopping to pray for you right now.
    May God meet you, and heal and restore.
    Love you,
    heather

  5. tawny permalink
    June 1, 2008 10:43 am

    Still prayin for you.

Leave a Reply

