Skip to content

Hm.

June 14, 2008

If a certain woman marries a brilliant man…a man who got a perfect SAT score…a man who majored in chemistry AND math…and minored in physics AND history…if a woman had a child with that man…say, a son…that woman SHOULD NOT offer that son TWENTY BUCKS if he can figure out how many seconds are in a week.

Because the next morning, that little son will come downstairs with his magna-doodle and say:

“604,800?”

And that woman will have to cough up the money while remembering her D’s in Algebra 2.

Then that woman will feel slightly depressed and go find something sweet and crunchy in the kitchen to munch on.

I’m just sayin’.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2008 7:31 am

    This had me in stitches. Sounds like the people who live in my house! Including moi, the very average math person. Hm.

  2. June 14, 2008 10:59 am

    LOL..yeah, I’m with you…not the math person…and my husband, both my daughters and my son are all math people. In fact, my oldest daughter is a math teacher.

  3. sumijoti permalink
    June 14, 2008 5:18 pm

    Thanks for the laugh, Jess. 🙂

    Yup, not the math person either. Hope there was something sweet and crunchy in the kitchen. There isn’t anything in mine, can you believe it??!! Things like that just don’t last long enough in this house.

  4. June 14, 2008 6:41 pm

    too funny!! I miss you, girl!!

  5. June 14, 2008 8:46 pm

    cracking up! sounds precisely like something I would do for sure!

  6. June 23, 2008 7:26 am

    Oh, that is so me and Curt (except that he majored in one thing and minored in nothing)… except so far NONE of ours got Curt’s math gene– which is a tragedy beyond tragedies because, really, out of six, shouldn’t ONE get the math gene? But then again, that’s sort of a math problem, which of course is why I can’t figure it out.

    Missed you at She Speaks– next year, right?

Leave a Reply

