Skip to content

Back

June 19, 2008

House not too messy.

Kids have yellow teeth.

Walls decorated with “welcome home” drawings. Ahh.

Hugged and kissed children for about two hours.

Read “Curious George Makes Pancakes” and “The Relatives Came” several times to them.

Sort of unpacked.

Have Bible study tonight. Won’t clean powder bathroom for it.

Tired. Hate Newark airport and its five hour delays.

Happy. Love, love, love my own little house.

Properly caffeinated. With Starbucks House Blend. Glory in a cup. Mmmm.

Wondering:

Should I take a shower today?

Is laundry important?

Can I write a series of posts about the THREE SPECIES OF WHALES I SAW ON THE ST. LAWRENCE?

Will creative blog juices ever flow again?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2008 11:09 am

    Welcome home! I SO relate to that last thought… ‘will creative blog juices ever flow again?’ Well, and the laundry one… dirty laundry, it’s my dread, my evil foe! haha must.get.off.my.butt… and tackle the laundry… ugh
    p.s. I say as long as you include pictures you can blog about anything, including whale species. 🙂
    -meg

  2. June 19, 2008 6:07 pm

    I would love to read about/see the whales.
    Welcome home.

  3. tawny permalink
    June 19, 2008 7:20 pm

    OOO! Tell us about the whales! 🙂

Leave a Reply

