Skip to content

I’m So Excited But I Can’t Think of A Title For This Post Because I Am Sleep Deprived

August 4, 2008

Kimberly posted this comment when she entered my prayer basket giveaway:

“Okay, so I’m going through my morning, and I think, “I need to go visit Jess.” Then I get here and you are giving something away. Instant dilemma. Do I comment and have Jess possibly think I only came by for stuff? Or do I walk away? Sigh.

Well, just so ya’ know, I came by NOT knowing you were doing this. But, this is such a WONDERFUL prayer basket that I cannot help but still leave a comment. My prayer journaling has been slack to say the least lately, so anything that would encourage me to get back to it would be so awesome. But win or not, I’ll come by here just for you! )

Thank you for offering this blessing. I know God will make sure it goes to just the right lady! And may you be blessed for doing this!”

This made me smile! I love every comment Kimberly has ever left me – she has such a way of speaking life with her words. Which is probably why I love every visit I make to her blog… It’s so wonderful.  Ahhhhh.

Yesterday when I went to random.org to pull out my giveaway winner …guess who it was !!??!

Kimberly the Lovely!

I was so excited that I started to shriek.

But too tired to post my fun news until today. Sigh.

Kimberly, I can’t wait to send this to you!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2008 3:23 pm

    NO WAY!!!! Okay, I would totally shriek, too, but my man is napping right here beside me as we just got home from vacation…so I will do a silent dance of GREAT joy! I just cannot tell you how very excited I am, Jess! Thank you, thank you, thank you for this! I’ll send you my info!

    I needed this! Thank you!
    Love,
    K

  2. taylor k. permalink
    August 4, 2008 3:40 pm

    congrats kimberly!

    🙂

  3. August 4, 2008 4:31 pm

    Congratulations to Kimberly!!! 🙂

  4. August 5, 2008 8:27 am

    This was such a blessing to me, I had to post on it! Thanks again, Jess!

  5. August 5, 2008 4:25 pm

    Many Congrats to Kimberly…a well-deserving blogger and friend!

    This is a great give-away idea! It inspires me to make my own prayer basket to ‘refresh my time with the Lord’!

    Great blog home, too, I look forward to returning…you have already inspired me!!

  6. hkudla permalink
    August 5, 2008 8:09 pm

    Hi Jess,
    I know you don’t have a lot of time, and are tired… but I wanted to pass along a little bit of fun.
    Tag… you are it!
    check out this link and enjoy the randomness if nothing else.. participate only if you want, and have time…
    http://hkudla.wordpress.com/2008/08/05/ok-now-i-got-tagged-too/
    Love you,
    Heather

  7. August 9, 2008 8:47 am

    I love Kimberly, too. She has the sweetest heart!!

Leave a Reply

