Skip to content

Two Roads Diverge

August 6, 2008

It’s 2:30.

I’ve been working on lesson planning all day.

My head hurts from all this thinking.

My seven-year-old is watching “Toy Story 2.”

My five-year-old is spending the day at a friend’s house.

My three-year-old is taking a nap.

So I am going to curl up on my bed and take a much-needed reading break.

I have two books on my lap:

1. “The Great Giveaway: Reclaiming the Mission of the Church from Big Business, Parachurch Organizations, Psychotherapy, Consumer Capitalism, and Other Modern Maladies” by David Fitch

AND

2. “The Princess Diaries” by Meg Cabot

Hmm… What to read… What to read…

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 7, 2008 6:45 am

    🙂 Okay, with a hurting brain, I would have to pick The Princess Diaries. Just reading the title of the other requires a bit of brain work! 🙂

    I am excited for you as you prepare for your first day of teaching! I will be praying for you as we go out to buy school supplies today.

    Love,
    K

Leave a Reply

