Skip to content

Bad Mood

August 16, 2008

I am in a bad mood for the following completely ridiculous reasons:

1.  I can’t figure out a time to pick up my online grocery order next week. I grew up on food stamps, but THIS is enough to make me irritated?

2.  I spent a lot of money today on clothes for my children. Why do they keep growing? Why did I get the fun Rachel Ray Furio knife set at Kohl’s when I was only shopping for Fall clothes for my kids?

3.  I have nothing passionate or exciting to say on my blog lately. My first real blogging slump in the year I’ve had my blog. I just feel dry and lame.

4.  I am lonely because I have a much smaller world now that we are at a new church.

5.  I didn’t exercise today. I worry that I will NEVER exercise again.

I am sorry to offer this lame post. But it is all I have tonight. Maybe I will comment on this post to make myself feel better:

“Dear Jess,

Sounds like you need to spend some time praying!

Keep on, Friend.

I love you,

Jess.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2008 6:51 pm

    Jesus loves Jess!

    *hugs*

    -Meg

  2. Taylor K. permalink
    October 22, 2008 4:23 pm

    i know this post is old, but i will pray for you today. I have been out of work because i had surgery so this is my first chance to read your blog since i have been back!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

