Skip to content

When You Have A Headache

August 23, 2008

…You lie down while your husband takes the children to Target…

…And you catch up on email then decide to open a Facebook account…

…You find your cool 22-year-old brother on Facebook and ask him to be your friend…

…But you are doubtful he will accept…

…Then you start looking up all these people you knew from a million years ago…

…You type in the name of your best friend from third grade and…

….CLICK…There is Erica…Looking exactly the same and exactly different…

…She went to Stanford….

….And you feel old and young all at the same time…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2008 3:58 pm

    Yep, I’ve recently become Facebook addicted as well. And I found that my best friend from elementary school and middle school went on to work for NASA.

    Boy did that do wonders for my self-esteem.

  2. August 23, 2008 5:57 pm

    I have a facebook acount (mostly because my 16 yr. old made me sign up for one), but I seldom use it. After reading this post, I’m curious and might have to check it out further.. 🙂

  3. Becky permalink
    August 23, 2008 8:46 pm

    Okay I went straight to find you on face book and couldnt…look me up and be my friend 🙂 Love, Becky

  4. Carol permalink
    August 23, 2008 8:58 pm

    I’ve been on Facebook since July and it’s been so great catching up with old friends!

  5. August 24, 2008 9:09 pm

    Hey– I just got on Facebook this past week!

Leave a Reply

