Skip to content

Ten Percent

October 14, 2008

I have only watched…maybe two youtube videos on people’s blogs EVER. I mean, I generally don’t like clicking and watching.

But THIS is really good.

I’ve NEVER BEFORE posted a video on my blog (so it must be good. really good.).

I was very convicted – in a very deep way.

I am hoping that ten percent of my views today will click on the video…

Ten percent! Woo hoo! C’mon!

Love,

Jess

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda McEwen permalink
    October 14, 2008 5:12 pm

    I cringed the whole time I watched it.

  2. October 14, 2008 6:34 pm

    This video seemed a little too close to home in my past and a little too familiar for me. It gave me this weird feeling the whole time I watched it. I was on the edge just waiting for a ball to drop or something.

  3. October 14, 2008 7:39 pm

    Wow so moving and so, unfortunately, realistic.

    Stephanie

  4. gina permalink
    October 14, 2008 7:47 pm

    ouch!

  5. October 14, 2008 8:06 pm

    It dawned on me at the 4 minute mark that they were going to church. This is exactly why I do not go. It creates this stress that is followed by a false act of happiness you put on for people. I would rather worship what my family needs in the comfort of my own home without the stress of having to be somewhere on time and be someone that i don’t feel like being. This is so realistic of how sunday morning really is and that is why I think, lots of churches have added saturday night and even wednesday night services.

  6. October 14, 2008 8:07 pm

    wow! thanks for sharing that. It does ring true.. sadly.

  7. mrs007 permalink
    October 14, 2008 8:50 pm

    I wanted to stop watching. I wish I could say that we haven’t ever been a mirror image of that family on Sunday morning trying to get out of the door.

  8. October 14, 2008 9:07 pm

    Gosh, my childhood wounds run deep because I’m sitting here bawling. I called what this video was about not even half way through it because I lived it with my parents. I need to pull myself together now!

  9. October 15, 2008 8:31 am

    Wow…that was powerful…how often do we do some version of the same thing? “Hurry up, c’mon get moving…we’re gonna be late.” No words were necessary the faces and motions were enough…Thanks for sharing it…

  10. October 15, 2008 7:47 pm

    I hardly even know what to say.
    Wow.
    Heartbreaking. Convicting.
    I think we will all be remembering this come next Sunday morning.

  11. Lynn permalink
    October 16, 2008 2:39 pm

    Have to agree with the above comments. It’s all too easy to put on a false pretence in front of others, pretend everything is all right when really, we are no different inside from non believers. It’s a case of making sure our walk and our talk line up, which is often easier said than done.

  12. hkudla permalink
    October 21, 2008 12:47 am

    Wow, Jess…
    this was incredible. Going through a book study called “Behind those Eyes” right now. Very convicting about the masks we as Christians put up for others… especially in the church. The “perfect” family on Sunday, as soon as we walk in the door, no matter what the morning was like… teaching our kids by our example of how we treat each other at home, and how we act in public… the hypocrisy. It made me cringe because I am trying to get away from it, but know that I don’t do the greatest job of it…
    Thanks so much for sharing…
    Love you,
    heather

Leave a Reply

