Skip to content

Shoeless (or Why I Love my Daughter’s Teacher)

November 12, 2008

Jess,
Hannajean did such a great job today, despite the fact she did not have shoes. We have ALL forgotten something through the years raising our families, so do not beat yourself up about today! I am praying for you because I know what it is like to teach and have little ones of your own.
So don’t worry about shoeless Hannajean today, it will make a great story for the future!

Have a blessed evening,
Hannajean’s Teacher

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Joy F. permalink
    November 12, 2008 6:32 pm

    Hee hee. I told you that you could blog about this! 🙂 Love you lots!

    joy

    P.S. I cannot think of a better metaphor for being a teacher and being a mom and trying to keep all the various balls in the air at the same time. I think you should just be happy YOU remembered to show up with shoes today.

  2. November 12, 2008 6:55 pm

    *snicker* I had both my girls in school when I was pregnant with my son and they wore rain boots one day, and didn’t pack their shoes…So they were shoeless all day both of them 😉

    *hugs*

  3. November 12, 2008 10:25 pm

    Oh the stories the nursery workers at my church could tell about my poor children and how they have arrived at church many a Sunday. 🙂

    You never cease to be a blessing…even when you just let us know you are just like the rest of us…women in desperate need of His grace (and a little grace from our kids teachers!)

    Love you!

  4. hkudla permalink
    November 13, 2008 1:08 am

    Oh dear,
    Now I am not so worried about dropping off my son, not realizing he hasn’t brushed his hair, has his shoes on the wrong feet, neglected to zip or button his pants, etc… or realizing it just as he walks into the building…
    … while his sister is running around me in her pj’s while I am signing him in…
    yeah… happened on monday…
    sigh.
    Love you!
    Heather

Leave a Reply

