Skip to content

And some people get to teach!

November 19, 2008

Classroom

Here I am looking so excited in my classroom. I am either having a great day or hiding the fact that I have a migraine (I can’t really tell). Notice the little picture of Bach above my shoulder? It’s this really angry portrait of him – my students think it looks like he’s glaring at them.

The white poster on the wall says “Cultural Influences from Tolkein found in The Hobbit“. It was a numbered poster board for my students to write down their profound thoughts. No one wrote anything and eventually the poster fell of the wall and has been shoved behind a bookcase.

Oh, well.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 8:09 pm

    I smiled back at you. Just thought you should know.

  2. Tasha permalink
    November 20, 2008 12:14 am

    Aw Look it you!!! =) So smiley! I love it! I love the Tolkien idea… pity they didn’t really run with it!

  3. November 20, 2008 11:20 am

    Great picture! It made me smile too.

    I know how hard it is to get “deep” thoughts out of kids!

    God bless you!

  4. Joy F. permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:31 pm

    Hey, but the red popsicle sticks are still on the wall!

    I am…a temple where the Holy Spirit dwells
    I can…wake up and get to the gym and work out without hurting myself
    I ought…to stop eating chocolate and get serious about my diet
    I will……………

    joy

    P.S. You look great in this picture, even if it was a migraine-day. 😉

  5. November 20, 2008 8:57 pm

    You are so cute!

  6. sumijoti permalink
    November 21, 2008 12:36 am

    Jess, have I told you lately that I love your blog? You are so real, girl. It’s refreshing.

    http://www.sumijoti.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

