Skip to content

the more, the less

November 22, 2008

the more i stress about what to write,
the less i have to say

the more i want my in-laws to come for thanksgiving,
the less i want to talk to them when they say they are not coming after all

the more i try to make hugh do what i want him to do,
the less he listens to me about anything

the more i go to my new church,
the less i miss my old church…and…

the more i go to my new church,
the less friends i keep in touch with from my old church

the more i work out out my gym,
the less tired i feel

the more time i talk to amanda,
the less irritated i feel that she has other friends, of course

the more i read bedtime stories to my children,
the less i want to hurry and finish reading so i can get on my computer

the more i care about how the parents in my class think i am doing as a teacher,
the less i can teach their children effectively

the more i get up early and pray, even when i feel distracted and tired,
the less i see myself as distant from God

the more time i stay in a budget,
the less i think and obsess about all the things i want

the more time i work on this post,
the less certain i am that i will put this on my blog… 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2008 11:22 pm

    This was very very beautiful!

  2. November 25, 2008 4:00 pm

    Aw…I’m glad you posted it anyway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

