Skip to content

Crunching Numbers

November 28, 2008
  1. Number of digital cameras I found lying around my house this morning as I cleaned up: THREE
  2. Number of sweet potato casseroles I told Amanda she had to make because we had so many people coming for Thanksgiving: TWO
  3. Sweet potato casseroles eaten during our meal: almost ONE
  4. Hours my children spent outside yesterday with their friends without shoes or coats: FOUR (where is my brain??)
  5. Pictures of the moist-moist-wonderful turkey that were taken before we cut it: FIFTEEN (just counted on all the cameras)
  6. Calories consumed by me: N/A
  7. Ads I read in preparation for today’s crazy shopping day: TWENTY-TWO
  8. Front teeth lost by adorable five-year-old girl late last night after a bedtime story: ONE
  9. Episodes of “Friends” watched while Hugh cleaned up after everyone left: TWO AND A HALF
  10. Years since I’ve watched “Friends”: TEN (old, old,old,old)
  11. Emails received yesterday: ZERO (thank you, Jesus)
  12. Turkey and Pilgrim Hat cookies eaten: TWENTY-EIGHT (notice the little turkeys in front of the plates at the kids table…aren’t they cute?)
  13. Potential leftover meals in my fridge: APPROXIMATELY FIVE (!)
  14. Days until next Thanksgiving: THREE HUNDRED SIXTY-THREE

thanksgiving-176
thanksgiving-157
thanksgiving-149
thanksgiving-131thanksgiving-130

9 Comments leave one →
  1. sumijoti permalink
    November 28, 2008 1:59 pm

    That turkey looks delish!

  2. Joy F. permalink
    November 28, 2008 2:59 pm

    Love it. Love it. Love it! Your turkey is the best ever. Thank you for everything. You are an awesome hostess! Sorry about leaving a camera. Oops.

    You are the best!!!

  3. November 28, 2008 4:10 pm

    So which one is the famous Amanda? And which kids are yours??? (Why don’t you ever post photos??) And do you really have a purple room?? Love you! 🙂

  4. November 28, 2008 4:25 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. November 28, 2008 6:39 pm

    did you watch the “friends” thanksgiving episode where ross got high? that is my favorite. my husband and i quote it constantly to one another.

  6. November 28, 2008 7:06 pm

    Happy day after Thanksgiving!
    Everything looks so beautiful, Jess! The flowers, the candles, the cute little turkey cookies! And I am totally stuffed right now, but I think I could swipe me a slice of that turkey! Yum!

    Blessings, friend! And I am thankful Thanksgiving calories don’t count. If they actually do, please don’t tell me! 🙂

  7. November 29, 2008 8:18 am

    Happy late Thanksgiving! I think I can guess which children are yours, and they are beautiful!

  8. Smilla permalink
    November 29, 2008 1:24 pm

    I love the Oreo cookie turkeys – and the real turkey looks delicious, too.

    Happy thanksgiving!

  9. Elizabeth permalink
    November 30, 2008 7:57 pm

    those Oreo turkeys are creative genius!

Leave a Reply

