Skip to content

Ing

December 11, 2008

Struggling…tonight with some people who don’t like me

Hoping…I will get up and go to the gym tomorrow instead of sleeping in

Praying…in short bursts today instead of sitting quietly at the feet of Jesus

Laughing…with my husband tonight at our faculty Christmas party…he is my favorite person to be around

Fighting…pride, anger, and irritation

Missing…drinking Starbucks coffee because we are trying to save money by drinking Folgers

Worrying…that our new dog won’t be a great a birthday gift for Hannajean…maybe I should have planned a birthday party for her…

Pushing…Lucy on the school swingset yesterday and feeling as if I never wanted to stop – ever

Reading…A Wrinkle in Time with my students and falling in love again with Calvin

Remembering…why I never take my children shopping at Department Stores as I searched for a new shirt to wear to the Christmas party

Wishing…I had a very pithy way to end my “Ing” post… 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    December 12, 2008 12:37 am

    I love Charles. And Meg and Calvin. But mostly Charles.

  2. December 12, 2008 1:08 am

    loving … this post. I love reading what you have to say, and hope that you will continue to find the time and energy to share with us 🙂

  3. December 12, 2008 9:01 am

    Loving…the glimpses into Jess’ day
    Reading…Jess’ twitter along with her post (which leads to the next thought)
    Hoping…she can find a doggie for her little sweetie
    Going…to fix myself another cup of coffee (Folgers, as well) cause one cup just won’t do

  4. December 12, 2008 9:21 pm

    I have to know the end of the story…

    Just exploring tonight and found you through Marybeth’s Cheaper by the Half Dozen. Your blog is beautiful and I love your style…

  5. Tony York permalink
    December 16, 2008 11:50 am

    I remember the Wrinkle In Time series… what a wonderful set of books. I had a teacher who told me to read one of her other books.. Arm of the Starfish – it is a great read as well.

Leave a Reply

