Skip to content

A Gift for You

February 4, 2009

There are no words.  I mean, this is NOT my life, right?  I love cleanliness and organization.  How can this actually be the inside of my laundry room?

Also, could the state of my laundry be the reason I have feeling so awful lately?  Maybe it’s not complicated.  Maybe I don’t need a new life plan.  Maybe I just need a housekeeper.  Or Hugh to develop a passion for folding and sorting.

So. Here it is.  My gift to you to make you feel better about your life today.  I present….

MY LAUNDRY ROOM! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

040

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 9:19 pm

    (((hugs))). More for your Twitter post than for your laundry room, but ah what the heck (((hugs))) for both! And hey, at least being hugged virtually means you won’t catch this awful flu I have!

    I told Nelson that if someone official came to visit our house right now, they would condemn it and take our child away. 😦 And it’s not just my laundry room! Ugh.

    A housekeeper is seriously a good idea though! You should check into it. Take some of your stress away.

    Sorry for the rambles. Fever is back–time for more Tylenol.

  2. February 4, 2009 11:45 pm

    Well, my laundry room looks like that too.. And I’d feel less alone except my bedroom, both my sons’ bedrooms AND the living room look like that too.. :::sigh::: It just always has to be done….

  3. February 5, 2009 7:14 am

    Seriously? Mine looks like that every other week… sometimes more than often! But thank you for the gift of knowing that other people’s look like that too sometimes!!

  4. February 5, 2009 7:35 am

    Um, mine’s been known to look like that…and I don’t have any kids!! EEK!!!!

  5. February 5, 2009 9:27 am

    how much do I love you for showing this? a million much. *fist bump* I hear ya, sistahfriend. Wish there were a laundry fairy.

  6. Smilla permalink
    February 5, 2009 10:00 am

    *lol!

    My bathtub is filled to the rim with clothing that actually should have been washed days ago. YOU ARE NOT ALONE!

  7. February 5, 2009 12:12 pm

    Hey … stop sneaking into my house in the middle of the night and taking pictures of my laundry room … where did all that pink stuff come from? We don’t have any girls around here … okay, I just thought it was my laundry room!!
    relax … try to enjoy the coming weekend! launder enough to get you through or enough to make you feel better …

  8. February 5, 2009 3:06 pm

    Yeah!!! Mine isn’t the only one that looks like that!

  9. February 5, 2009 3:25 pm

    Hey we’re all in the same boat…and it’s sinking because of all the laundry!

  10. Rebecca permalink
    February 5, 2009 4:15 pm

    What just your laundry room???? That is my whole house. 🙂

  11. February 5, 2009 4:30 pm

    Oh, how I love you for that! 🙂
    You know what I would do? Haul it into a laundromat, take your laptop and some take-out, and get it all knocked out in two hours. 🙂

  12. February 5, 2009 7:51 pm

    I’m still trying to contact you about the Amazon Bloggy Giveaway!

  13. rmjoys permalink
    February 6, 2009 4:58 pm

    You’re lucky to have a laundry room–mine is a closet–so when the situation is like that at my house….like it is NOW…it overflows into my kitchen.

Leave a Reply

