Skip to content

My List

February 13, 2009

List for Today:

1.  GO TO TARGET AS SOON AS IT OPENS! GET CUTE RED SHIRTS FOR GIRLS TO WEAR FOR V-DAY PARTIES!

2.  Tell Hugh the truth about recent mini-card use.  (Mini-card Visa on key chain is to be used ONLY for emergencies – but has been used lately for Starbucks, Barnes and Noble, etc..)

3.  Teach school.  And DON’T panic if I get observed by my supervisor like I did on Tuesday.  Repeat to myself, “I am a good teacher, I am a good teacher.”

4.  Have a valentine’s party for my own students.  Try not to make any more mocking comments to the guys in my class about their embarrassment over Valentine’s Day in general.  Remember they are trying to grow into young men and are generally lacking in confidence when it comes to anything related to love.

5.  SPEND TIME WITH CHILDREN.  VERY IMPORTANT.

6.  Find out about Jon-David’s report on Hammerhead sharks.  When is this due?  Try to avoid last-minute drama like we had with the pioneer diorama.

7.  Shave legs.  VERY IMPORTANT.

8.  Ask Hugh about deleting episodes of Gossip Girl from my computer to remove temptation to watch the show.  Sigh.

9.  Call in-laws and thank them for birthday check.  Try to drop hints about children’s lack of good shoes and spring clothes so that they will possibly take them shopping when they visit next week.

10.  Pray and get saved.  I mean, seriously.  How can I be trying to manipulate family members into buying gifts after SEVENTEEN years of walking with Jesus?  What is wrong with me?

11.  Throw away the rest of the Tylonal Sleep Away.  Remind myself that even though the box states “this medication is non-habit forming” that it may not be true.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. joyousworship permalink
    February 13, 2009 3:35 pm

    1. Loved the girls’ shirts. Very cute. Was very impressed how prepared you were when the e-mail only went out night before. Laughing.

    2. Wondering if you would be mad at me if you found out it was me who suggested to supervisor that the kids should be able to wear valentine’s clothes on valentine’s party day, necessitating emergency trip to Target.

    3. Invite your in-laws on a trip to Karrousel Kids- when they see how inexpensive and high quality the clothing and shoes are there, they will likely assist. Isn’t that what in-laws are for? Don’t they love doing that sort of thing? Especially when they don’t live nearby for free babysitting. 😉

    4. Shaving is over-rated. My legs are so white, they actually look worse shaved. Ha!

    5. Number 12 should be: Go with Joy to gym as soon as possible.

    6. Nathan has a report on hammerhead sharks due this coming week too. Hmmmm. Gears are spinning in my head. Don’t bother going to Matthews library- we have checked out all the shark books (sorry). But we are more than willing to share! Nathan also owns a great book that shows you how to draw a hammerhead shark. Which my husband apparently thinks is a life skill. Not sure I have had too much need to be able to draw a hammerhead shark in my lifetime. Maybe I am about to, though. We will see.

  2. February 14, 2009 2:08 am

    Oh yeah! Legs, and shaving! Me too! (Though I doubt I’ll actually do it. I have to get my oil changed in the morning, who has time to shave before Walmart opens?)

  3. February 14, 2009 9:18 am

    it isn’t the tylenol that’s habit-forming. it’s the sleep.

  4. February 15, 2009 1:41 pm

    Ohhh, Jess, did you really have to do that? You just gave the Holy Spirit a huge heaping of assistance in convicting me about my mother-in-law. Um, how many times have I “hinted” that my kids are just growing so fast and need clothes for church, school, etc.??? More than I can tell you without crawling under a rock somewhere. Wow. Girl, I’m going to have to stay away from you or you’re actually gonna make me more like Jesus or something… 🙂

    So I’ll be back tomorrow!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

