Skip to content

Praise Week Challenge – Halal

February 23, 2009

Hands and water

The first word of our Praise Week Challenge is “halal“.

Halal means “to acclaim or to glory in God who brings the deepest of satisfaction.”

Over the next day, I am challenging myself to acclaim and glory in God who brings the deepest of satisfaction.  Instead of concentrating on all of the things I want all the time, I want to look to Him for for satisfaction.

So often I wake up Monday morning, ready to look to many other things for satisfaction. Not this week. I will begin this day with “halal” set in front of me.

Are you ready?

Let’s go.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 11:11 am

    Thanks for the challenge. I will be checking on on yours every day, plus I’ve decided to challenge myself to do something else as well.

  2. hkudla permalink
    February 23, 2009 12:18 pm

    I needed this definition today! Thanks!
    I’ll be with you on this one!

    Love you!
    Heather

  3. Brenda Tucci permalink
    February 23, 2009 2:00 pm

    I love you!

  4. February 23, 2009 3:10 pm

    Oh… wow. I’m reading Beth Moore’s “Breaking Free” right now and I just read the chapter on satisfaction found in Him. Hmmm…. your post is a God-thing, Jess. Thanks!

  5. February 23, 2009 5:13 pm

    That’s a good one for me this week! Thanks!!

  6. February 23, 2009 9:12 pm

    i’m doing the breaking free study, too…excellent timing for that word, jess!

Leave a Reply

