Skip to content

Praise Week Challenge – Towdah

February 24, 2009

istock_000005435484xsmall

Oh my gosh.  Yesterday I thought about the word “halal” all day and God showed His faithfulness all over my life.

Of course.

Not surprisingly, when I choose to focus on the Lord, He becomes bigger.

This morning, I excitedly looked at the second word of our Praise Week Challenge (I wrote them all out on Sunday and promptly forgot. Sigh.  Should I be this forgetful at thirty-two?).

Our word today is…towdah!

Towdah  means “acknowledging God’s work and His character and commending it.”

Commending.  Acknowledging.  His Work.  His character.

Are you ready?

Let’s go.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 2:14 pm

    For some reason, this word makes me think of “Tada!” as in, “Look at our God and all He made and how amazing He is…tada!”
    ps- love the new layout

Leave a Reply

