Skip to content

Please Pray

February 25, 2009

Hugh’s mom called about an hour ago.  His dad suffered a massive heart attack last night and is now with Jesus.

I can’t even think right now.

Everyone is crying.  We are going up to Indiana.

Please pray for our family.

Thanks-

Love,

Jess

34 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 7:35 am

    “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God. For just as the sufferings of Christ flow over into our lives, so also through Christ our comfort overflows.”
    2 Corinthians 1:3-5

    Lifting your family up in prayer. I pray that the Great Comforter wrap His arms around you today and that you feel that peace only He can give.

    Love in Christ,

    Suzanne

  2. February 25, 2009 8:23 am

    i am praying for you and your family today and for the days to come. please call if you need anything. i am sorry for your loss.

  3. February 25, 2009 8:33 am

    I am speechless, but the Holy Spirit knows our hearts and prays when we can’t find the words. Peace and comfort to all of you. Isaiah 61:1 says that, “He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted…” So I’ll pray that, and for you to be a blessing and a balm to Hugh while he grieves. What a joy for Heaven to welcome home a son, and how great a loss for your family to lose a father for a while!

  4. Amanda McEwen permalink
    February 25, 2009 8:44 am

    I love you. I want to help take care of you and your family in any way I can. Ihave started by covering you all in prayer this morning. Love you all. Hug your hubby for me and those precious kids.

  5. Alicia permalink
    February 25, 2009 8:52 am

    Praying for you all…..I am so sorry for your loss.

  6. February 25, 2009 9:29 am

    Oh, Jess, I’m so sorry for you and your loss. Please know that you and your family are being lifted up in prayer.

  7. February 25, 2009 9:29 am

    Oh, that’s so hard. I’m praying and sending a notice to the class. Let us know if you need anything at all.

  8. February 25, 2009 9:50 am

    My prayers are with you and Hugh and family

  9. February 25, 2009 9:53 am

    oh, wow. praying right this exact minute.

  10. patty permalink
    February 25, 2009 9:53 am

    We will be lifting all of you in prayer for safety in getting to Indiana, for comfort from our Precious Savior.

  11. February 25, 2009 10:03 am

    Jess, I’m so sorry! Your family is in my thoughts and prayers today. I couldn’t help but think of Job when I read such sad news in the midst of your week of praise. I know that God is probably saying to all of heaven, “Watch my girl, Jess. She will keep on praising me even now. Isn’t she beautiful?”

    Praying for God to heal your hearts and brings you comfort!

  12. February 25, 2009 10:11 am

    I am so sorry for your family’s loss and I’m lifting the entire Hopper family up in prayer. Love you and praying for you.

  13. February 25, 2009 10:21 am

    I am so sorry! I will be lifting you and your family up in prayers.

  14. February 25, 2009 10:27 am

    I’ll be praying for you and your family! I’m so sorry for your loss. May God hold you close and give you much comfort~

  15. February 25, 2009 10:35 am

    Oh, Jess.
    That is how I lost my daddy. I am praying for all of you.

    Praying you feel His presence so keenly,
    K

  16. February 25, 2009 11:07 am

    I’m so sorry. I’ll be praying for you and your whole family.

  17. Michelle permalink
    February 25, 2009 11:19 am

    Jess,

    I read your blog every morning when I get to work. When I opened it this morning and saw the news of your family, my heart and prayers immediately went out to you and your family. We’ve never met in person, but I feel like I know you through your blog.
    May the peace that passes all understanding cover you and your family during this time and always!

  18. February 25, 2009 12:03 pm

    Jess,
    I just stopped everything i was doing to pray for you and your family. I will continue to keep ya’ll in my thoughts and prayers.

  19. February 25, 2009 12:20 pm

    Jess–I am so so sorry for your loss! We will be praying for all of you!

  20. Brenda Tucci permalink
    February 25, 2009 12:35 pm

    Jess,

    I am so sorry! We are all praying for you up here in West Bend and Madison!

    We love you guys so much!

  21. Jaime permalink
    February 25, 2009 1:16 pm

    I’m praying Jess!! I’m so sorry for your loss.

  22. Anita permalink
    February 25, 2009 1:20 pm

    Jess, I am SO sorry for your loss! Please know that my prayers are with you during this time. I will specifically pray that the Lord will give you an extra measure of strength to hold things together for your family while Hugh deals with all of this. I SO wish I was able to be there physically for you right now. Love you!

  23. February 25, 2009 2:45 pm

    Hi Sweet Jess,

    I am praying for you and your family right now. Oh, I am so sorry for your loss. Please know that many of your Arborbrook family are praying and loving you from afar.

    Lysa

  24. February 25, 2009 3:08 pm

    Dropping everything to pray for all of you.
    Love,
    Diane

  25. Brandi Rabon permalink
    February 25, 2009 3:18 pm

    Jess- Jay and I will be praying for you. Call me if you need anything. I have walked that road you are on and it is not easy! We love you and will continue to pray for you.

    Brandi

  26. February 25, 2009 3:32 pm

    Oh Jess! I am so sorry!

  27. Laura permalink
    February 25, 2009 4:16 pm

    Jess, I’m praying that all goes well with your trip and that you can continue your week of praise. Remember, God inhabits the praises of His people.

  28. February 25, 2009 4:38 pm

    Definitely praying…

  29. Katrina permalink
    February 25, 2009 4:43 pm

    OH Jess Im so sorry!!! Praying for you all right now!!!!xoxo

  30. sumijoti permalink
    February 25, 2009 5:49 pm

    BIG prayers and hugs….may Jesus wrap you all in his arms and keep you in his peace. He is able and faithful to do that – I know.

  31. Becky permalink
    February 25, 2009 7:38 pm

    Jess, I love you and your family! Praying right now and will continue to pray! Please, please let me know how I can help!

  32. February 25, 2009 7:53 pm

    Oh, my gosh…I am SO sorry! Having met Mr. Hopper, it is hard to imagine. (((hugs))). I will be praying for Hugh and for Mrs. Hopper and Andrew, and for you as well, especially as you try to help them all through it. Praying for strength and comfort and the peace that passes all understanding….

  33. holly brown permalink
    February 26, 2009 8:51 pm

    oh, jess, i am so sorry. i am praying for you, hugh, and the rest of your family.

  34. March 3, 2009 11:54 am

    Oh, sweet friend. I’m just now reading all of this. I hate that I missed it and haven’t been covering you and your family in prayer. It is obvious that lots of other people have been, though. Jess, you will be a blessing through all of this to Hugh’s entire family, I have no doubt. I’m so sorry for your loss, for your mil’s loss, for Hugh’s loss, for your children’s loss. I wish I had wise words for you right now. Just know you are loved and I am praying.

Leave a Reply

