Skip to content

Letters I Probably Should Not Send…Right?

March 11, 2009

Dear Brother-in-Law,

If I see you come near my husband (your brother) and say anything hurtful to him again, I will take you out.

Grace and Peace,
Jessica

Dear Jon-David,

Seeing you in so much pain about losing Grandpa makes this so hard for me. I want to scream, Son. I am so, so sorry.

I love you,
Mommy

Dear Person-I-Don’t-Know,

Please stop sending me political petitions. I am not in a good mood lately and I don’t agree with anything you are sending me. Plus, I find them racist and distasteful.

Sincerely,
J. Hopper

Dear Target,

Hi! I am wondering if I could reopen my old credit card account? My information is as follows…

Thanks!
Jessica Hopper

Dear Mother-in-Law,

I know you are grieving. I can’t imagine that pain. But please come visit us over Spring Break anyway, Mom. The kids need you right now. Why don’t you see that? Why are you ignoring them? I don’t want them to lose both you and Dad.

Love,
Jess

Dear Casserole Crusaders from School,

I really appreciate you providing us dinners during this difficult time – they have been so amazing.

I am wondering if there is any possibility of continuing this arrangement for the next few years? I could really get used to not having to cook.

Under His Wing,
Mrs. Hopper, Junior High Teacher

Dear Disney World,

Hello. I seem to have misplaced the recent flier you sent to me offering “Kids Dine and Stay Free” through August with the special pin number. Could you please send it again? My husband and I have recently decided to cancel our ten-year anniversary trip due to a death in the family. We are considering a small trip instead with our kids. They can’t be away from us right now.

Thanks for your help!

Mom in North Carolina

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 5:43 pm

    Dear Jess,

    I am sorry you that your life if so upside down. I am praying for you and your family. Congratulations on celebrating 10 years. My husband I will celebrate our 10 year anniversary tomorrow. Check out my blog for a post that just may make your chuckle about our honeymoon! Blessings
    Amy

  2. Rainbow Brite permalink
    March 11, 2009 9:06 pm

    i say send the letter to Disney World. it couldn’t hurt, right? also, i have some connections in that area that know how to get good deals on hotels and food and such. i can check some of them out for you if you like.

  3. March 11, 2009 10:10 pm

    Very clever. I pray that things will begin to normalize for you soon.

  4. March 12, 2009 9:03 am

    Im praying for you and your family, jess!

    also – check online for disneyland specials…. you’d be amazed at what you find!

  5. March 12, 2009 10:40 am

    send the letter to disney and hope for the best. rewrite the letter to your m-i-l to leave out the guilt-inspiring questions and send that, too. She needs her family, too.

  6. March 12, 2009 11:45 am

    {{ Jess }}
    When Seth was dying in the hospital, Leland & I decided we NEEDED a “life affirming” vacation with our big kids.. We’re currently on it, we’re blessed to go to Disneyland and recieve some disney magic while there.. I say that a DW vacation for your family is a VERY GOOD idea! (I blogged a bit about ours if you need a break..)

  7. stephanie renner permalink
    March 12, 2009 2:12 pm

    Awesome!!!

  8. patty permalink
    March 12, 2009 3:24 pm

    You’re quite the character!! LOL I love your first letter signed “Grace and Peace” after telling him you’ll take him out. Very funny although I’m sure you feel what you wrote.

  9. March 12, 2009 7:33 pm

    So, I’m guessing that since you are contemplating this letter to your brother-in-law that you indeed did not already take him out with that casserole to the head.

    And I am sure that if you do get casseroles arranged for a year that they will also be too tasty to waste.

    Love you.
    K

  10. Dawna permalink
    March 17, 2009 8:39 am

    Oh yes, send the letter to Disney, they are offering many deals right now.

Leave a Reply

