Skip to content

There is only one thing to do…

March 27, 2009

I have had a headache for eleven days.

ELEVEN DAYS, people.

It has dipped back and forth from tension headache to horrible migraine.  I have made it to school but almost every afternoon I have crashed on my bed in the dark.

Finally, Hugh forced me to go to the doctor today.  And, of course, I didn’t want to go.  What is up with women usually being so resistant to go to the doctor?  I felt like it was a waste of time.  I just needed to relax, drink less coffee and more water, and eventually I’d knock this thing out.

But he insisted.

Today the doctor told me that because of the incredible stress I’ve been under for the last month, my head is in a pain cycle that won’t stop (tension headache…migraine…tension headache…migraine).   She said unless I went on some heavy meds this weekend to stop the cycle, it would continue.

Guess who is all drugged up and writing a post!!!

Anyway,  I’ve slept all afternoon and my head pain – while not gone – is less than it’s been in two weeks.  I have thirty-six more hours of medication to take.

In the meantime, while I sit in my purple chair and listen to life  happen around me, I have realized there is only one thing to do.

It is time for a Disney Marathon.

Here is my plan for the weekend:

1. Camp Rock

2.  High School Musical 1

3.  High School Muscial 3 (I am skipping HSM2 – Of COURSE….ewww!)

4.  Favorite Hannah Montana episodes, including “He’s Not a Hottie, He’s My Brother” (the one where Jackson and Lilly get together..aaawww.)

5.  Repeat as necessary.

Happy Weekend, Everyone!  (Well, at least to the one reader I’ll have left after this horrid post. Sigh).

🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2009 9:33 pm

    they actually made a kind of cute couple…not that i watch hannah montana. ’cause i don’t. it’s just sometimes i catch an episode while i’m waiting for the new suite life on deck to come on. 🙂

  2. March 27, 2009 9:59 pm

    Oh bless your heart. I cannot imagine an 11 day headache. I hope you get to feel better soon. Now is the Disney Marathon something you enjoy—or something that will keep the kid occupied so you can chill?

  3. March 28, 2009 7:03 am

    You are a braver, or more stubborn woman than me, When I go into the “cycle of pain” Rod is driving me to the doc by late in the second day for a shot of the big guns. I know it will not go away on it’s own.
    Yuck.
    But I have to say…I have been known to enjoy the recovery. Just sayin’.

  4. March 28, 2009 7:39 pm

    I am praying for you, sweet Jess. And we are all about some good Disney movies over here at my house. A house with three little girls and a girly momma…we gotta have our Disney. 🙂 I had no idea how much I would actually like (love) HSM.

    Love and prayers,
    K

  5. holly brown permalink
    March 28, 2009 7:44 pm

    it all makes sends now…the worst headaches of my life were right after my dad died….couldn’t get them to go away for weeks!…but didn’t want to go to the dr. cause i thought he would tell me i had a brain tumor like he did..and died of. who knows? maybe i do…but i’d rather not know 🙂

  6. Erin H permalink
    March 28, 2009 8:17 pm

    What do you mean by HSM 2…ewwww?!? How do you not love the baseball field dance off? Or Sharpay’s “Fabulous” day at the pool? Ugh, Jess, I thought I knew you. Next thing I know you’ll be “ewwww-ing” the Hannah Montana movie (in theaters soon!), and you know how I love me some HM (crossing my fingers Jackson gets a spin off once Miley edges further into “not Disney role model material”)

  7. March 29, 2009 12:55 am

    Horrid or not, you made me smile! Feel better.

Leave a Reply

