Skip to content

Oh! Oh! Oh! My Computer! I’m So Excited!

April 17, 2009

Eight days without a computer.  Wonderful.

Of course, I’ve just walked in my house, kissed my sleeping children, and started a load of stinky (REALLY stinky) clothes..and…TURNED ON MY BABY!!!

I told Hugh yesterday that I loved being away with him but I missed blogging so much.  I’ve blogged for almost two years and this is the first week-long break I’ve ever taken…Ugh.  Next time, I’m taking the computer.  I can be disciplined, right?

Besides, I know you are SO anxious for whale pictures!!!

Speaking of whales, there are some serious whale people on the West Coast.  People who know a lot more about whales than I do.  I felt kind of “whale-dumb” at times…But I did get a “I Saw a Whale” sticker at the Depoe Bay Whale Watching Center! Woo hoo!

Our trip was so good.  We talked and cried and talked some more.  We ordered the romance package one night at a small inn in Northern California.  We ate long meals and read books.  We talked about American History as we drove through the Redwoods.  It was LOVELY.

I think I may post some trip highlights – along with some pics – tomorrow.  But tonight I just wanted to WRITE SOMETHING ON MY BLOG.

It’s good to be home.  Now, off to put on clean clothes and kiss my children again.

🙂

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Hugh permalink
    April 17, 2009 11:10 pm

    Home thirty-six minutes and already back on the computer? That has to be a record. 🙂

    …but if I’m reading this sixteen minutes later… never mind.

    (“Hi, Kettle? It’s me, Pot! How are you?”)

  2. jesslovesjesus permalink*
    April 17, 2009 11:30 pm

    i love it when my husband comments on my blog. yeah!

    thanks, baby….

  3. April 17, 2009 11:44 pm

    I’ve missed you my bloggy friend!
    can’t wait to see pictures and can’t wait til it’s me bloggin about our 10 yr anniversary!

  4. Katrina permalink
    April 18, 2009 10:51 am

    Ok now that your back..I have to see your beautiful self! I miss you!!!

  5. April 18, 2009 10:53 am

    I’m so glad you two had such a great time!!!! Welcome back!

    Head over to my blog for pictures of Natalie. 🙂 (Sorry, new mommy has to brag!).

  6. April 18, 2009 11:28 am

    Welcome home, Jess! I’m glad you had a great time.. I tried not to miss you too much (but I DID miss your blogging!)

  7. April 18, 2009 11:37 am

    Woo-hooooooo! You’re back! 🙂
    I am so glad you had such a great trip with your man!!!! 🙂
    See how smiley I am that you are back! 🙂

    Ummmm…okay…may slip into being obnoxious and annoying if I put any more smileys.

    Welcome home, Jess!

  8. Alicia permalink
    April 18, 2009 7:22 pm

    Welcome home! So glad you had a great time! You have been missed!!

  9. April 20, 2009 6:08 am

    welcome home! i’m glad it was amazing. now, bring on the whale pics, please!

Leave a Reply

