Skip to content

A Jet-Lag Post (or “Why I Will Not Write Again Until I’ve SLEPT”)

April 18, 2009

I am home and it is nice.

I like my house because it smells good.

My dog is so cute.

I like my television sooooo much.  It is so fun.

It is nice weather in Charlotte.  It is sunny today and it is not raining.

Today I went to my friend Amanda’s house.  Her son had a birthday party and it was fun.  It was a Batman party.  I did not bring a present.  She was not mad.

Today I did not unpack.  I do not like to unpack.  It makes me feel tired.

Here are some other things about my day:

1.  I ate a bagel

2.

Well.  I should go to bed.  It is weird how I am tired. I do not like to be tired.  But I like my bed and my pillow.  They are soft.

At least being tired does not affect my writing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 9:22 pm

    You are so cute and so funny!!!

    It was great seeing you today— and so great to see the great joy on your beautiful face!!!

    I’ve been smiling all afternoon.

  2. chloe permalink
    April 30, 2009 3:10 pm

    what type is your dog?? and also i remembered your blog address! yeah

    ❤ chloe

Leave a Reply

