Skip to content

Sick Days

June 5, 2009

🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Rainbow Brite permalink
    June 5, 2009 10:00 am

    we’re all here with you, jess, because we care about you – in sickness and in health. that’s right, friendships are a little like marriage. how can we pray for you if you don’t tell us what specific needs you have to pray about? BRING IT ON, BABY!

  2. June 5, 2009 10:34 am

    Dear Jess,
    I am so glad you are writing about what is going on in your life… sickness and all. You shared about other hard things you were going through before… sharing your story… Please do keep sharing.
    I know there are many times when I thought, “why in the world am I writing this? Who cares about it? They aren’t going to want to keep reading the same thing, over and over.!”
    But I was wrong. People did come back…. You came back and offered encouragement and prayers, along with others. As I have had a friend frequently say, Don’t give up and don’t give in.
    I will add here, even if you do give up and give in, or even feel like it, write that too.
    We all love you, when you are well, when you are witty, when you make us laugh, when you make us cry, when you are sick, when you are depressed, when you are angry (and anything else I have left out!)

    I am praying for you, and hope to meet you at She Speaks!
    Love you,
    Heather

  3. Katrina permalink
    June 5, 2009 11:23 am

    Jess,
    I m so sorry you are going through so much right now. Please know you are always in my heart and I am here for you whenever you are ready.
    LOve

  4. June 5, 2009 1:41 pm

    i’ve seen so many comments on your blog about how much your journey so far has encouraged and uplifted and helped readers that you’ve never even met. i hate it for you that you’re in the valley, but i know that your honesty and faithfulness sown here will end up reaped as a blessing for someone else who needs hope.
    praying for you…

  5. Becky permalink
    June 5, 2009 2:44 pm

    I’ll read! 🙂 And the offer still stands! Who needs lesson plan books! Its summer! (well for you any way…ps…i am so jealous you are out already! Three more days for me!)

    Love you!
    Becky

  6. June 5, 2009 3:46 pm

    I”m glad you’re actively sharing “sick Jess”. I am of course, NOT glad you are sick. But I am glad to know how to pray and how you’re doing!! Hang in there.

  7. nohiding permalink
    June 5, 2009 5:16 pm

    I won’t leave your blog. Promise. Praying for u from Poland. Well, It’s after midnight here 😉

  8. June 5, 2009 9:29 pm

    Our blogs…ultimately, aren’t they really for us? Like for ourselves? A place we can just be honest and share and work things out. And if people are blessed and love us…that’s nice. And if they don’t… it’s okay. They don’t have to read, and we are still precious to the Lord and to those who ultimately really matter.

    I worry too much about what I post. What will others think? Who is gonna care about this? How selfish do I sound? But I just feel so much better sometimes just typing it out. There are days I am so tempted to just take my blog down…on my super discouraged no one wants to read this junk days. But my blog is me. And your blog is you. And we are His. So we don’t need to worry so.

    I am tired and SUPER rambly after a long week. This comment is really no help at all. Just post when you feel like posting and what you feel led to post. I come by here because I am blessed…because I like Jess Hopper.
    love to you…
    K

Leave a Reply

