Skip to content

Slightly Unemployed

June 10, 2009

Today is my first day off from school. We finished our teacher training yesterday and this morning I am sitting in my pajamas at 7:45am with a cup of coffee (soy creamer) and an English muffin (whole grain with natural peanut butter).

I have almost two months before I need to go back to go school for another meeting. This feels very, very strange.

Where do I start? With my complete disaster of a house – now totally unorganized since I went back to work? More time with my children? Friends?

What am I going to do with myself? What did I do when I didn’t work?

Huh. It wasn’t THAT long ago – but it seems like forever.

I wonder how long it’s going to take me to really let down, to realize I am not in total “go” mode. Hm.

This post is kind of sad. Maybe one of the things I accomplish this summer is to begin writing profound thoughts on my blog.

Starting tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2009 12:21 pm

    At the end of a school year, it usually takes me at least a week, sometimes two to finally let go.
    And you’re right. It does feel a bit sad sometimes.

    Here’s to finding your stride. 🙂

  2. Joy permalink
    June 10, 2009 3:40 pm

    Isn’t it wonderful? Even if all you do us finally clean up chaos, as I did today, it feels so good! I also got to catch up on reading your blog today. I didn’t know you were hurting so much. Let me know how I can help, my friend.

Leave a Reply

