Skip to content

A New Pot

June 13, 2009

😀

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Rainbow Brite permalink
    June 13, 2009 7:24 am

    Amen.

  2. Katrina permalink
    June 13, 2009 8:46 am

    love you Jess ❤

  3. June 13, 2009 8:49 am

    Oh Jess! I’m so sorry for your diagnosis, but at least now you have answers. That is so much easier to move forward with than not knowing.

    I know that it wasn’t your intention, but this post really helped me. I’m having some struggles of my own right now (nothing to compare with yours), and you helped to to put things in perspective. I am indeed blessed, though sometimes I lose sight of that. Thanks for the reminder!

  4. June 13, 2009 10:23 am

    You are in my thoughts and prayers. I am so relieved you now have some answers. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  5. June 13, 2009 12:41 pm

    Jess, this post made me smile. Thank you for sharing your diagnosis with us, I”m sorry for it but now you do have answers and knowing what it is, can figure out a treatment plan so YAY for that.

    On the no-more kids thing, let me just share this: We thought we were done after Kayleigh, and then we had Seth. And now we don’t have Seth. And we won’t be having anymore kids. That was almost exclusively my husband’s decision but I have to respect it. And it’s HARD. It’s one thing to think we’re probably done and another thing totally to have it decided for me, due to circumstances. So i can relate with that to some degree. And that’s been something I”ve grieved over, just as it will be for you.

    Praying for you as always!

  6. June 13, 2009 2:12 pm

    jess, i am glad to hear you are looking at this so positively. I have RA too, and once you make a few adjustments (medication, diet, etc.) you will feel much better than you have in YEARS! Jesus will help you through this, i have no doubt!

    you are always in my prayers!

    PS i totally want a new dutch oven too… i’m waiting for the perfect time to splurge. Maybe for my bday in august. 🙂

  7. Karen permalink
    June 13, 2009 9:04 pm

    I’m glad you at least have an answer, and that can give you info to move forward. And it’s okay to grieve, but it sounds like you already moving toward healthy acceptance. I will pray for you as you continue to feel and think and process. I hope you can find medication and lifestyle options to bring physical relief. Glad it wasn’t one of the more awful, scarier diagnoses! Love you, girlie! 🙂 (((hugs))).

  8. June 15, 2009 10:49 am

    Hi Jess,

    I’ve been reading your blog for a few weeks. I’ve never posted but wanted to let you know that I mentioned you over on my blog. I hope that you will go check it out. You’ve been a blessing to me and I just had to let others know.

    God Bless,
    Paulette

  9. stephanie renner permalink
    June 16, 2009 9:15 am

    Wow, Jess. I am so sorry. Your attitude is so good and Jesus is carrying you….
    Enjoy your summer. Loves and hugs.

Leave a Reply

