Skip to content

A Wee Bit of Shopping

June 18, 2009

Dear Hugh,

I have some great news!  I felt a little better today and so I was able to keep my hair appointment! Since I was already out and feeling good, I decided to do a very small bit of shopping.

I knew you would want that for me, Hugh.  You know, because of MY DISEASE.

So.

I went to Marshall’s and guess what???

NYDJ’s were on sale for thirty bucks! I got a pair.  I also got a really cute pair of winter workout pants because:

1.  I will probably start working out at some point.

2.  The pants have this cute little pocket on the bottom of the pant leg. I think maybe it’s for your wallet or something.  Do people take their wallets with them when they exercise? Hm.

After Marshall’s I was still feeling good. So I went to Bath and Body Works.  Now, Hugh, you may not know this – BUT RIGHT NOW IS THE BIG BATH AND BODY WORKS SALE!!!

I bought Rain Kissed Leaves Body Wash for only $2.50!! (Don’t worry – I bought more than one…I knew you would want me to stock up).  I also bought Aromatherapy Energy Body Wash and Lotion (Hugh, I know you want me to have more energy).  I am realizing as I type this that I really bought these things for you…to make you happy by making ME happy!!

You are welcome, Hugh!

I then went to Talbot’s and bought two new shirts to go with my jeans.  This is because I need cute shirts to wear to the doctor, Hugh.  The shirts were on sale and I made sure NOT to apply for a Talbot’s charge card (although the woman did a good job explaining all the benefits).

That’s all, Hugh.  Are you proud of me?  Are you glad I have new jeans and soap?

I forgot how FUN shopping is – especially when you buy whatever you want and don’t pay any attention to how much things cost! Woo hoo!

I am off to take a bath and put on a new shirt.

Love,

Your Wife

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Katrina permalink
    June 18, 2009 7:16 pm

    Ha ha you are soooo like me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you

  2. June 19, 2009 12:22 am

    I love this!! Brilliant!

  3. Amanda McEwen permalink
    June 19, 2009 7:53 am

    Rain Kissed Leaves soap for 2.50??? That wasn’t a featured item when we went LAST WEEK ;). I will PAY you 5.00 if you pick me up 2!! It’s my new fave. LOVE YOU!

  4. June 19, 2009 9:56 am

    You sweet thing—- your blog just made me laugh! Oh I do love your sense of humor.

    AndI thought I saw you heading into Bath and Body Works. I was in Swoozie’s and should have run over to see if it was really you. Shoot.

    Lastly, thank you for your kind words on my blog. Your comment touched me deeply!!!

  5. June 19, 2009 2:28 pm

    I love it! I did the exact same thing 2 weeks ago when I had my hair cut. 🙂

    Rain Kissed Leaves is my favorite!! 🙂

  6. June 20, 2009 8:57 pm

    I went to Marshall’s today to get my husband something for Father’s day. I bought a pair of shoes, 1 shirt and 2 prs of Capri’s all for me. I love that store! 🙂

    (and yes, I did find something for him too).

Leave a Reply

