Skip to content

A Perfect Day

July 2, 2009

Today I woke up and took a walk with my dog.

Today I prayed in my chair while sipping on organic Starbucks with Silk Vanilla Creamer.

Today I spent almost three hours working on lesson planning for the fall – my favorite.

Today I talked with my grandmother for two hours on the couch.

Today I played Bingo with my children.

Today I read “The Omnivore’s Dilemma”.

Today I tried to make homemade wheat bread.

Today Hugh and I ate dinner by candlelight after putting the kids to bed early.

Today we sipped on raspberry wine after dinner, kissing and talking about our future.

Today has been lovely, lovely, lovely from start to finish.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rainbow Brite permalink
    July 2, 2009 9:15 pm

    oh, so beautiful!

  2. July 3, 2009 2:09 pm

    it sounds like a WONDERFUL day! 🙂

  3. Becky permalink
    July 3, 2009 2:46 pm

    That’s great Jess! Been praying for you! Still missing you! Love you! Have a great 4th!

Leave a Reply

