Skip to content

Summers

July 8, 2009

🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Creekwader permalink
    July 8, 2009 8:57 am

    Mary & Martha, of course.

  2. Manda permalink
    July 8, 2009 8:58 am

    My mom was diagnosed with RA about 25 years ago. She will tell you that this disease has drawn her so much closer to the heart of her Father in heaven than if she wasn’t sick. It hasn’t been easy. I won’t bore you with all the details (unless you want to e-mail me) but please know that God is going to take care of you and your family.

    I was in 3rd grade when she was diagnosed and I don’t know how much you have shared with your children but please be open with them. My mom tends to be more private than most and I didn’t understand why she was always in bed or why we couldn’t go on camping trips anymore. I needed her to tell me that she was going to be okay.

  3. Joy permalink
    July 8, 2009 1:09 pm

    I like this post, Jess. Thanks for the perspective. I also like what the previous comment said about no more camping trips! 😉

  4. July 8, 2009 11:51 pm

    Jess, It’s been good for my heart to be on this journey with you. I appreciated your sharing your struggles. And if you hadn’t, I couldn’t appreciate how wonderful it is to hear YOU and your voice “coming back”. Does that make sense?

    Almost 9 months ago, when we lost Seth, I went through one of the darkest times of my life.. and I can’t put my finger on tangible “good” that has come from it, but I CAN say that I KNOW my Jesus loves me, Many days in the aftermath, I just TOLD myself: God is good, He loves me, He is enough. Even when I didn’t FEEL it, I KNEW it to be Truth. Right now, I can feel it again.

    I hope you’re feeling how much God loves you. He is GOOD and HE is enough!

Leave a Reply

