Skip to content

Things to Say

July 12, 2009

🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2009 8:06 pm

    truly? someone suggested you were ill because you decided to work? amazing! i am glad you found a good resource.

  2. chelemybelle permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:22 am

    Hi Jess,

    Is there anything I can pray about for you that no one else is??
    It is good that you did get to church this week since our sermon was about being a Naomi and handling the grief process…it goes well with this post!
    It is so hard to know what to say to people anytime they are dealing with something hard.
    Not to long ago my sis-in-law and I were shopping and I saw this $10 shirt on sale that was so cute and she was telling me to buy it.
    me: “I can’t, we just don’t have the money”
    her: “Oh it’s just $10, you deserve a little something now and again”
    me: “NO, remember that whole Jonathan losing his job and then making bumpkis for a year while he was still searching for a new job? I know it has been like 5 months since he has had his great new job but we are STILL trying to catch up. I can’t afford it.”
    Later, I find more stuff I want and what does she do but say “oh just buy it”. This from someone who I swear spends whatever whenever b/c they have two great jobs and a Navy retirement funding their lives!
    So I think I vented there!
    BUT, my point was there are so many situations in life where people just get it wrong, loss of life, health, jobs, money, general sadness….

    The best thing to do it just be sincere and say “I’m thinking of you and praying things get better” and that’s what I’m doing for you!

    Michele ❤

Leave a Reply

