Skip to content

Today!

July 15, 2009

🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2009 10:29 am

    Good Morning, dear internet friend.

    Thanks for taking the time to get online this morning and put life into perspective. I woke up with a runny nose and a half-crabby child and I thought: “Is today going to be one of *those* days?” I saw your Tweet and jumped to your blog and decided “no”.

    Today is going to be a great day. “Today is a day that I have an opportunity to praise God in the middle of life not making sense and things not going the way I want.”

    Thanks for writing and inspiring the rest of us.

    Cai

  2. July 15, 2009 10:36 am

    Psalm 34:1 was the verse I was clinging to just the other day in the midst of morning sickness – what a great reminder!

  3. July 15, 2009 12:55 pm

    i just want to stand up and cheer for you today, jess! you are awesome in your praise of our God.

  4. Amanda McEwen permalink
    July 16, 2009 11:22 am

    amandalovesjesslovesjesus.

  5. July 16, 2009 10:42 pm

    i would just like to say “ditto” to amanda’s comment.

    taylorlovesjesslovesjesus too. 🙂

    Jess, i understand where you are. I pray for you everyday and i KNOW you will be feeling better soon. I am sick all the time too and I know how it feels to get rude comments from people you love about it. Its hard when others don’t understand how our bodies work differantly than theirs.

    I love you Jess, I know thats weird seeing as though we have never met, but i do!

    Just continue to MAKE each day an AWESOME day and you’ll be just fine. 😉

Leave a Reply

