Skip to content

Not Alone and Not Afraid

July 24, 2009

🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2009 1:02 pm

    Man. That is such a temptation for me. For so much of my life, even though I had an incredibly supportive family, I took on things as though I were the only one strong enough to handle it. I really think this little one inside me is God’s way of showing me that my flesh is not only not very strong, it’s actually really, really weak. So much so that a three-inch long being can completely put me out of commission.

    On a brighter note, I’m glad your family liked the enchiladas!

  2. Rainbow Brite permalink
    July 24, 2009 3:20 pm

    You are not alone. You so quickly turn to God in these times that it reminds me that I should be doing the same. Sometimes I get so distracted by “what and how am I going to fix this” that I forget to even look to God for guidance. Your strength amazes me daily. You amaze me daily.
    And, I am praying for you.

  3. July 27, 2009 10:18 pm

    I am another who so often feel like I have to handle everything on my own… which, I don’t even know where that comes from. I mean, in a sense, I can understand, but even to this day, I have to take a step back and realize, I have God–first and foremost–a husband, friends, [the] body that I can go to.

    Thank you for sharing this. Your honesty is refreshing. Glad I your blog was above mine.;-)

Leave a Reply

