Skip to content

Little Miss Grumpy

August 25, 2009

Today I was grumpy. Like, extremely grumpy. I woke up late, didn’t focus during my time with God, and rushed out to school for another day of back-to-school prep week.

I was in a BAD mood. Everything was irritating me. I cried several times. I snapped at people.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.

I came home from school and decided to move to Quebec. I love Quebec. It’s cold, and everyone speaks French. I don’t speak French, so I wouldn’t have to talk to anyone in Quebec.

Hugh took one look at me and said, “What’s wrong?”

“I have too much to do and I’m kinda tired and I think my hair looks weird and my classroom isn’t very cute and I haven’t seen our children this week and I have a headache and…”

You know what Hugh said?

He said the most wonderful thing EVER.

“I’m going to take the kids to Chick-Fil-A. You stay here and watch ‘Toddlers and Tiaras’.”

That is what I’m going to do.

Somehow, a good chicken sandwich and mindless television can make everything seem…not quite so terrible.

Au revoir.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Rainbow Brite permalink
    August 25, 2009 7:59 pm

    oooh – can i move to Quebec with you? i am sooooo over heat and humidity! it doesn’t help that i was miss grumpy today too. it’s nice to know that someone else had a grumpy day too.

  2. August 25, 2009 9:31 pm

    Oh-sorry you had a grumpy day (glad I my Jess fix in yesterday when you were having a good day:-)-hehe. Sushi. Soon. I. Mean. It.

  3. August 26, 2009 9:43 am

    Now that is one good man!

  4. August 26, 2009 10:51 am

    Jess,
    I’m sorry you had a bad day.
    The more I read about you, the more I think we were separated at birth. I love mindless tv, too. 🙂 And I don’t like the heat either – California weather is wasted on me. I’ve never thought of Quebec.

    I hope the week gets better for you!

  5. August 26, 2009 11:50 am

    Sorry your day was like that, girl. Ask for a Chocolate Milk Shake… oooh! Just thinking of one of those gives me a happy feeling! Chick-Fil-A has the best!

    Praying for you.

  6. August 26, 2009 3:59 pm

    I’m just a teeny-tiny bit coveting your husband. Really! I mean goodness sakes, did he just take your kids out give you free time? I love that guy! So please forgive me for coveting your husband for a teeny-tiny bit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

