Skip to content

Pumpkin Spice Creamer

August 29, 2009

I need to clean my desk. My classes have exploded over every inch of my work space – even though school still hasn’t started.

I need to vacuum my van. I don’t think my van has been cleaned in months. And my nose can tell.

I need to organize my children’s uniforms. I bought new polos last month at Target and threw them in a pile. The pile remains.

I need to clean, to email, to call back, to count up, to write out.

But instead I’m going to wake Hugh and ask him to come and sit with me on the couch for a while. I want to pour out my week to my still-sleepy husband, and drink a second cup of coffee stirred with Pumpkin Spice Creamer.

I’ll ignore everything that is calling to me and spend time listening and talking. Maybe we’ll hold hands, or maybe we’ll just touch toes as we sit.

Better go now. I have coffee to make and a husband to love today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2009 9:33 am

    Have a lovely morning! Enjoy your coffee and your husband. 🙂

  2. August 29, 2009 1:25 pm

    That sounds positively wonderful! I’m sitting with my hubby now too. 🙂 Only, I don’t have any pumpkin spice creamer so I’m very jealous!! Yum!

  3. August 29, 2009 2:05 pm

    Okay…I love you. You are a woman who appreciates not only pumpkin spice creamer, but also, most importantly, touching toes with your husband. Seriously. Was just touching toes on the couch with my man, thinking how much I love that. 🙂
    Sweet.

Leave a Reply

