Skip to content

Day Three

September 2, 2009

🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    September 2, 2009 7:11 pm

    Just wanted to say you are a great teacher and you will do great this year! Hope you are doing well. Praying we can Believe in God in us. My favorite take away from church lately has been…”we don’t have faith in our ability to have faith…we have faith in our great big faithful God!” Miss you!

  2. September 2, 2009 7:49 pm

    Yay – great attitude. Hope Day 4 is even better.

  3. Carrie permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:35 pm

    Mrs. Hopper! Don’t worry about teaching the wrong way! I love your classes, and I look forward to them everyday.. and I can’t say that about any other classes! I’ve only had you three days and I’m already inspired to read and write more 🙂

  4. September 2, 2009 8:40 pm

    We can’t always control our tongues, boy I wish we could. If you feel that strongly about it and God leads, go to this teacher and apologize. If you feel God has moved you past it, don’t sweat it girl. I can’t see you being mean intentionally.

    I don’t know how you teach high-schoolers, but you are doing a great job if you’ve got that kind of response already! Way to go!

  5. September 3, 2009 11:22 am

    Jess,
    I’m glad your days at school are getting better. If you teach the way you write, your students would love you (if they haven’t already). As for the tongue – just keep taking that to the Lord. He knows we all have THAT problem. 🙂

  6. September 3, 2009 3:45 pm

    I hate when I do stuff like that, but do not beat yourself up for another minute. We are our worst critics, aren’t we? I like how you said you only cried for 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

