Skip to content

This Morning with Jesus

September 8, 2009

“Those who know your name will trust in you,
for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you.”

-Psalm 9:10

I am very excited.

It’s 7:02am and I just finished praying and reading my Bible.

The incredible thing is….I actually focused and heard from God!  YEAH!

Ever since school started, my mind has overflowed with “school-lesson-planning-helping-students-new curriculum”.

I have struggled to pray, yet I’ve still continued to sit down every morning and open His Word.

And today – for the first time in several weeks – I pushed through the crap in my brain and landed in the Holy of Holies.

Now I’m ready – really ready – for my day.  I have His Presence, His Perspective, and His joy.

Oh my gosh! It’s so wonderful!

O-kay, I’m going to go get ready for my life. Have a fantastic Tuesday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rainbow Brite permalink
    September 8, 2009 3:30 pm

    WOO-HOO!

  2. September 8, 2009 4:30 pm

    Yay!

  3. September 8, 2009 9:11 pm

    AWESOME!!!! I’m so happy for you 😀

  4. September 8, 2009 9:14 pm

    So glad you met with Him this morning, Jess. Your excitement is catchable! May you awake tomorrow and catch another fresh word from the Lord!

  5. andy permalink
    September 17, 2009 12:46 am

    this blog has really encouraged me to spend more time with jesus in the early morning .. before the day gets bizzy ..
    it’s the best thing in the whole world ..
    God Bless You

Leave a Reply

