Skip to content

My Daughter’s First Essay

October 6, 2009

Pocahontas

By:  Hannajean

Pocahontas did not marry John Smith.

Pocahontas married John something else.

I think Pocahontas had an ugly father.

I think Pocahontas was sold for a kind of cup.

I think the palefaces fought the Indians.

The End

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 8:39 pm

    I think she covered everything. Excellent.

  2. October 7, 2009 4:05 am

    Dear Hannajean,
    I think you’re an excellent writer. You put your thoughts into words very clearly, and you didn’t add a whole lot of unnecessary babble. You’re going to be just as good a writer as your mum, I think. Keep it up, and post here some more, ’cause we’d all like to read what you have to say.

  3. October 7, 2009 6:13 am

    That’s marvelous. Excellent work, Hannajean!

  4. October 7, 2009 6:31 pm

    I love her. 🙂 She is so sweet, she gives me the best hugs in the hallways! 😉

Leave a Reply

