Skip to content

Home Again…

November 1, 2009

Hi!

I just got back from the mountains with Hugh and the kids.  It was…amazingly wonderful.  I feel rested and close to my family.

There was no internet access/cell phone coverage where we stayed.  So we were completely unplugged. Glorious!  I am seriously considering chucking all electronics in the trash and only reading Southern Living and the Bible from now on.

I have caught up on school emails (“Miz H?? Can I still turn in my late homework???”….”Hello, Jessica, please explain my child’s grade to me.”)…and I have popped popcorn.

Hugh and I are going to watch House and snug on our bed until we fall asleep.

It was great to leave, great to be home.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 8:55 pm

    Where did y’all go? That looks a lot like the mountains in my hometown of Hayesville, NC. So pretty!

  2. Mander permalink
    November 1, 2009 9:04 pm

    PLease tell me that is one of your clip art pictures you bought. Otherwise I will have to add envy to the list of sins I need to confess ;P

  3. November 1, 2009 10:57 pm

    Awww that sounds so nice. Glad you had a great time!!!

  4. November 1, 2009 11:02 pm

    Wow, that sounds really great! I’m glad you had a good time!

  5. Josh permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:45 am

    woa thats an awesome picture

  6. November 2, 2009 7:06 pm

    Welcome home! That is such a pretty picture! I wish we had fall colors like that where I live.

  7. November 3, 2009 3:29 pm

    51 Days
    9 Hours
    31 Minutes
    till christmas… but whos counting

Leave a Reply

