Skip to content

I Will

November 25, 2009

🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 9:04 am

    a few weeks ago the verse (can’t remember where it is this early in the morning) that says give thanks IN all things was brought to my attention. It is easy for me to list a million things to be thankful for. not so easy to give thanks while in the middle of tough things.

    i do pray that you are feeling better. my heart hurt when I read about your RA flaring up. I pray that you have had some relief.

  2. Amanda permalink
    November 25, 2009 9:33 am

    I am thankful for YOU. I had a George Bailey moment this morning where I imagined what the last nine years would have looked like without you in them and boy it wasn’t pretty. God has used you in my life and I am so thankful for the many years ahead that He will continue to use you. I am thankful for you this morning.

  3. November 25, 2009 11:21 am

    I’m offering (((HUGS))) and prayers for your this morning. I’m also thankful that God showed you that word that changed your perspective. He is amazing, isn’t He? Look what He can do with just one word.

    Have a blessed Thanksgiving, dear sister in Christ.

  4. November 25, 2009 12:20 pm

    Dear Jess,
    Thank you so much for your kind comment over on my blog.

    It has been such a “week” for me, and I too have been an emotional basket case at times… I haven’t even felt like writing. God did something today in me, but I have a fresh sense of peace, His presence and hope that really did not yesterday.

    That morning with Jesus time is so good isn’t it? Even when it is a “breathe, repeat” type of time.

    Oh that our minds would stay focused on Him all the time, rather just in the morning, or when we break down….. the days that He is constantly in my thoughts or I am meditating on His word are so much better!

    Love you and so grateful for you!
    And praying for you too… right now.
    Heather

  5. November 26, 2009 8:57 am

    Happy Thanksgiving, Jess. I’m thankful for the beautiful story God is writing in your life. And I’m also thankful that I’m getting to read the pages as He writes it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

