Skip to content

Hello! I love you!

June 21, 2010

I wrote my last blog post for jesslovesjesus.com on December 22nd, 2009.

Today is June 21st, 2010.

Six long months of silence. And isolation. This was the hardest season I have experienced in a very long time. I spent a lot of time crying at the feet of Jesus, learning to trust Him for my life and my future.

I have written privately for the last few months for my friends. Honestly, without their love and prayers and support I do not think I would be able to write anymore –

But here I am.

Again.

I have learned so much since December. So much I want to share – so many things that God has tenderly been revealing to me…

But I’ll start with this:

Mourning into Dancing? The name of my blog?

It means more to me than ever.

Here I go……

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 10:54 am

    Glad to have you back to the blogging world! Can’t wait to hear what you are up to regularly!

  2. June 21, 2010 11:43 am

    How excited I was to come home and find the e-mail from you waiting for me! Looking forward to reading about all that the Lord has been revealing to your heart! Welcome back, sweet Jess!!!
    Love, K

  3. Laura permalink
    June 21, 2010 11:52 am

    Praise God, now I’ll have specific stuff to pray about for you.
    I have missed your writing. I know, total stranger but God put such a soft spot on my heart for you from the beginning. Welcome back and thanks for sharing. Love, Laura

  4. Rainbow Brite permalink
    June 21, 2010 12:21 pm

    WOO-HOO!

  5. June 21, 2010 1:23 pm

    Hi Miz H – I’m SO glad you’re back. I’ve missed you and your writing like crazy. ❤

  6. June 21, 2010 2:41 pm

    hooray! good to have you blogging again!

  7. June 21, 2010 2:48 pm

    Jess,
    For someone whom I have never met, I sure was glad to get your e-mail that you’re back! Welcome back! I missed you. Looking forward to hearing what God has been doing with you the past six months.

  8. June 21, 2010 3:51 pm

    YAY!!!!! Doing a happy dance here! So glad to welcome you back!

  9. June 21, 2010 4:34 pm

    Oh Jessica! What exciting news! B. and I look foward to keeping up with you once again. Thank you for all of your support and prayers. Maybe next time we are in the great city of Charlotte, we can do lunch..on us of course :).

    Love and Gratitude,
    Michelle

  10. June 21, 2010 6:06 pm

    I Love You!

  11. June 21, 2010 7:23 pm

    Yay! Hurray!!Missed you!!! 🙂

  12. June 21, 2010 8:33 pm

    Looking forward to it Jess!

  13. June 21, 2010 11:46 pm

    *dancing, dancing, dancing* glad you’re back!

  14. June 22, 2010 5:44 am

    I am so glad you are back! I have missed you.

  15. Tasha permalink
    June 22, 2010 9:15 am

    YOU’VE BEEN SO MISSED!!! So happy to see you back and to hear more of your insights! You truly inspire me, pretty lady!

  16. June 23, 2010 6:33 pm

    yay! i’m so happy your back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

